Annual Hotpot

and Presentation Night 2007

The 2007 Annual Hotpot and Presentation Night

The 2007 Annual Hotpot and Presentation Night took place last Friday, 21st September.Again the evet was well attended by players and non-players. Mike Poole was unable to attend this year and each captain gave a review of the season and then presented his teams awards.

The Awards

1stXI Awards

Batting Ben Moore
Bowling Robbie Houghton
Fielding Dave Poskitt
Best Performance Dave Smith (Scorer)

(Above left) Ben Moore, who himself won the 1stXI batting award presents the bowling award to Robbie Houghton and (above right) the fielding award to Dave Poskitt.

(Left) Scorer Dave Smith receives the performance of the year award for the help he gives the captain as well as his excellent scoring.

2ndXI Awards

Batting Nick Cockrell
Bowling Peter Kelly
Fielding Mike Jackson
Best Performance Nick Cockrell 103 not out v New Brighton
Max Hill presents the awards for the 2ndXI to (top) Nick Cockrell who won the batting and best performance awards and (below) Peter Kelly who won the bowling award

3rd XI Awards

Batting Matt Childs
Bowling Brian Viner
Fielding Tom Baird
Best Performance Jonny Woodsmith 105 not out v Sefton Park 4

The 3rdXI Awards were presented by James Pearce with batting award going to Matt Child (top) for the second year running.

Jonny Woodsmith (below left) received the performance of the season award

4thXI Awards

Batting Vince Abel
Bowling Naj Ahmed
Fielding Jakob Surtees-Smith
Best Performance Vince Abel 53 and 3 for 17 v Bootle
Vince Abel received the 4thXI batting award for the second year running (left).
(below left) Naj Ahmed receives the 4thXI bowling award and (below right) Jakob Surtess-Smith receives the fielding award.

Schoolboy of the Year

Ted Williams presents the Schoolboy of the Year award to Daniel Kelly