Annual Hotpot and Presentation Night 2004

Sefton Park Cricket Club's Annual Hotpot and Presentation night was a successful night celebrating a successful season. Chairman Mike Poole and Stuart Wade reviewed the season and the awards were presented by President John Morgan.

The evening finished with a excellent speech by Richard McCullagh (right)

Below are the awards for the season

The 1stXI awards went to:-

Batting - Paul Horton (pictured left being collected by his father Don)
Bowling - Dave Poskitt (right)
Fielding -Chris Nicholas
Performance of Season - Paul Horton (89 not out v. Leigh and 78 not out v Maghull)

The 2ndXI awards went to:-

Batting - Howie Baird (left)
Bowling - Peter Kelly (right)
Fielding - Mark Forster (left)
Best Performance - Awarded jointly to Phil Heath (right) and Neil Disley for undefeated partnership of 183 against Highfield
Steve Delve received the 2ndXI First Division Championship Trophy from John Morgan

3rd XI awards went to:-

Batting - Adam Norcott (left)
Bowling - Peter Hazlehurst (right)
Fielding - Stuart Marshall-Clarke (left)
Best performance Paul Anders (right) for taking 9 for 11 against Southport
Terry Cordner is presented with Embee Trophy by John Morgan

4thXI awards went to:-

Batting - Paul Foulder picks up award for son Andy Foulder (left)
Bowling - Naj Ahmed (right)
Fielding - Gaz Cowley(left)
Best performance - Mark Foulder (right) for scoring 133 against Caldy
Paul Foulder presented special awards for two centuries. Robin Surtees (left) scored 100 not out against Maghull and Mark Foulder scored 133 Caldy

Sunday XI awards went to:-

Batting - Peter Hazlehurst (left)
Bowling - Ron Stringer (right)
Fielding -Ian Kelly (left)
Best performance - Scott Isaac (right) for scoring his first 50 (57 v Caldy)
Dave Poskitt received the Young Player of the Year Award