The 2006 Annual General Meeting passed over without any controversial incidents. The Chairman, Stuart Marshall-Clarke spoke of another difficult year financially with major expenditure on the ground and pavilion.

John Morgan retired as President after three years in which he made an energetic contribution to the running of the Club. He enjoyed his spell so much that he has stayed on the Board as Secretary.

He has been succeeded by Mike Poole who spoke of looking at the list of past Presidents and realising what an honour it was to join them.

Jean Wharton has moved from Secretary to Treasurer

Chris Wylie and Ben Moore are the new Cricket Chairman and Club Captain respectively and Stuart Wade returns to the Board as Business Chairman.

Sadly, John Ledger decided to stand down after 29 years on the Board. He was praised for his efforts by many members at the meeting. The work he has put in after the fire of 1984 and then obtaining the Lottery Grant and seeing through the building of the pavilion on the Lower Ground could not have been surpassed.

Ron Ashcroft also stood down, he was thanked for the immense amount of work he has put in around the Club and on the ground.

Wilf Johnstone spoke of the excellent response to the appeal for the new roof which is now in place. There are, however, still places in the 50 Club and if anyone wishes to join, they should contact Wilf.

Below are links to Jean Wharton's Secretary's Report and Howard Parker's 1stXI Report

Secretary's Report.

1st XI Captain's Report