Sefton Park CC

1st XI Results 2004

Saturday 17th April v. Bootle A - Prem KO
Sefton Park won toss
Bootle 189
Parker 5 - 37
Sefton Park 39 - 0
Moore 28 n.o.
No Decision - Rain stopped play
Saturday 24th April v Ormskirk A - Prem KO
Ormskirk 222 for 4 (45 Overs)
Sefton Park 142 all out (37 Overs)
Moore 25, Whelan 37, Wylie 28
Ormskirk won by 80 runs
Sun 25th April v Leyland Motors H - National KO
Leyland Motors 183 All Out (44.4 Overs)
Sefton Park 187 for 8  (45 Overs) 
Moore 60, Whelan 49 not out, H. Baird 36
Sefton Park won by 2 wickets
Sat 1st May v Maghull H - Prem KO
Sefton Park 187 All Out (45 Overs)
C. Nicholas 36, A. Jennings 20, B. Moore 53 
Maghull 131 All Out (39.4 Overs) 
H. Parker 4 -16
Sefton Park won by 56 runs
Sat 8th May v Wallasey H
Match Abandoned without a ball bowled 
Sun 9th May v Albrighton H - National KO
Albrighton 139 for 9 (35 Overs)
R. Houghton 4-18
Sefton Park 142 for 2 (20.4 Overs) 
B. Moore 51 not out, C. Whelan 27 not out, R. Houghton 24, P. Horton 24
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Sat 15th May v Northern A
Northern 182 for 9 dec (58 Overs)
Wade 3-30 
Sefton Park 180 for 9 (48 Overs) 
V. Mane 77, C. Nicholas 51
Match drawn
Sat 22nd May v Leigh H
Leigh 158 All Out (48.1 Overs) 
C. Whelan 5-40, D Poskitt 3-25 
Sefton Park 159 for 8 (54.1 Overs)  
P. Horton 89 not out
Sefton Park won by 2 wickets
Sun 23rd May v Formby H - National KO
Formby 205 for 6 (45 Overs) 
R. Houghton 2-34, C Wylie 2-38 
Sefton Park 206 for 7 (42.3 Overs) 
P. Horton 80, C. Nicholas 61 not out 
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Sat 29th May v Maghull A
Sefton Park 169 All Out (60 Overs) 
V. Mane 89
Maghull 164 for 9 (42 Overs)  
H. Parker 4-54
Match Drawn
Mon 31st May v Bootle A
Sefton Park 107 All Out 
C. Whelan 25, C Wylie 23 
Bootle 108 for 1 
Bootle won by 9 wickets
Sat 5th June v Ormskirk H
Ormskirk 111 All Out 
Sefton Park 112 for 4 
R Houghton 47, C. Nicholas 22 not out 
Sefton Park won by 6 wickets
Sun 6th June v Chorley A
Chorley 178 for 9 (45 Overs)
R. Houghton 3-37, C. Whelan 2-21
Sefton Park 160 All Out (43.3 Overs)        
P. Horton 43, C. Wylie 25
Chorley  won by 18 runs
Sat 12th June v New Brighton A
Sefton Park 255 for 3 dec. 
P Horton 88 not out, V. Mane 56,
B. Moore 46, R. Houghton 46 not out
New Brighton 122 All Out                    
D. Poskitt 4-34
Sefton Park won by 133 runs
Sat 19th June v Huyton H
Huyton 253 for 3 dec.
Sefton Park 153 for 6
V. Mane 101 not out
Match Drawn
Sun 20th June v Liverpool A (League KO)
Liverpool 166 for 8 (35 Overs)
Sefton Park 152 for 9(35 Overs)
C. Nicholas 40, R. Houghton 29
Liverpool won by 14 runs
Sat 26th June v Lytham H
Match Abandoned without
a ball bowled
Thu 1st July v Chester Boughton Hall A (Echo KO)
Chester Boughton Hall 86 for 8 (20 Overs)
R. Houghton 4-10
Sefton Park 87 for 5(15.4 Overs)
N. Cockerill 20
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Sat 3rd July v Southport A
Sefton Park 166 All out
V. Mane 80, R. Houghton 21
Southport 150 All Out
S. Wade 5-45, V. Mane 4-19
Sefton Park won by 16 runs 
Sat 10th July v Northop Hall A
Sefton Park 162 for 9 dec.
V. Mane 50, P. Disley 67
Northop Hall 165 for 2
Northop Hall won by 8 wickets
Fri 16th July v Bootle A - Echo KO
Bootle 118 for 7 (20 Overs) 
P. Calrow 2-23
Sefton Park 99 for 8 (20 Overs) 
Bootle won by 19 runs
Sat 17th July v Wallasey A
Sefton Park 92 All out (39.3 Overs) 
P. Horton 23 
Wallasey 93 for 3 (25.2 Overs)  
Wallasey won by 7 wickets
Sat 24th July v Northern H
Sefton Park 201 for 9 dec. (62.3 Overs)
V. Mane 52, R Houghton 57, P. Squires 24
Northern 113 All Out  (37.3 Overs)
D. Poskitt 4-33, H. Parker 3-13
Sefton Park won by 88 runs
Sat 31st July v Leigh A
Sefton Park 145 All Out (53.3 Overs)          
V. Mane 42, C. Nicholas 38, C. Wylie 18 
Leigh 147 for 5 (38 Overs)          
R. Houghton 2-36, H. Parker 2-55 
Leigh won by 5 Wickets
Sat 7th August v Maghull H
Maghull 204 for 7 dec.(58.3 Overs)          
P. Horton 3-43
Sefton Park 208 for 6 (51.5 Overs)          
P Jones 38, V. Mane  41, 
P Horton 78 not out 
Sefton Park  won by 4 Wickets
Sat 14th August v Ormskirk A
Ormskirk 127 All Out (47.3 Overs)          
S. Wade  4-41, H. Parker 3-40
Sefton Park 128 for 4 (36 Overs)          
C. Nicholas 31, V. Mane  68, 
Sefton Park  won by 6 Wickets
Sat 21st August v New Brighton H
New Brighton 200 for 4 dec.(42.4 Overs)        
P. Horton 3-55
Sefton Park 128 for 8 (37 Overs)          
C. Nicholas 25, B. Moore  62, 
Match Drawn
Sat 28th August v Huyton A
Huyton  156 All out
V. Mane 5-6
Sefton Park 127 All Out
V. Mane 27, P. Horton 39
Huyton won by 39 runs
Sat 30th August v Bootle H
Sefton Park 44 All out
R. Houghton 14 
Bootle 48 for 3 
R. Houghton 2-19
Bootle won by 7 wickets
Sat 4th September v Lytham A
Sefton Park 69 All OUt
P. Horton 20, C. Wylie 27
Lytham 71 for 3
S. Wade 2-20
Lytham won by 7 wickets
Sat 11th September v Southport H
Southport  180 for 9 dec.
D. Poskitt 4-64, S. Wade 3-33
Sefton Park 126 for 1
V. Mane 56 not out, C. Whelan 59 not out
Match Abandoned because of rain
Sat 18th September v Northop Hall H
Northop Hall 124 All Out
S. Wade 6-28, D. Poskitt 3-53
Sefton Park 124-7
C. Whelan 32, C. Nicholas 21, P. Horton 42
Match Drawn with scores level