2nd XI Results 2004

Saturday 17th April v. Caldy H  
Caldy 176 all Out
K. Neill 3 - 26
Sefton Park 167 for 2
P. Heath 79 n.o., N. Disley 40 n.o.
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 24th April v Newton le Willows H  
Newton le Willows 196 for 3 
Sefton Park 184 for 9 
P Heath 55 , P. Calrow 28, S. Delve 26 n.o. 
Match Drawn
Sunday 25th April v Caldy A
Caldy 153 for 9 (61 Overs)
P. Kelly 3 - 18, S. Delve 3 - 25
Sefton Park 154 for 5                        
N. Disley 40
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Monday 3rd May v Newton le Willows A
Sefton Park 191 for 9 dec.
P Heath 44, E. Parker 39, P. Calrow 32, C. Nicholas 25.
Newton le Willows 156 for 8 
P. Calrow 4-54                      
Match Drawn
Saturday 8th May v Northop Hall A
Match Abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 15th May v St Helens H
St Helens 130 All Out
L. Bailey 3-11
Sefton Park 134 for 2                      
L. Bailey 66 not out, N. Disley 25 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Sunday 16th May v Liverpool H - Chester Cup
Sefton Park 132 All Out (31 Over)
S. Delve 39, E. Williams 35
Liverpool 113 for 3 (35 Overs)
Liverpool won by 7 wickets
Saturday 22nd May v Highfield A
Highfield 211 for 9
P. Kelly 3-45, A. Jennings 3-47
Sefton Park 212 for 2                      
P. Heath 92 not out, P. Disley 77 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 29th May v Hightown H
Hightown 154 All Out
B. Neary 4-25, K.Neil 3-43
Sefton Park 155 for 5                     
P. Jones 58, E. Parker 34 not out
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Monday 31st May v Fleetwood Hesketh H
Fleetwood Hesketh 142 All Out
E. Williams 5-37, P. Calrow 4-16
Sefton Park 155 for 5                     
P. Jones 57 not out, H. Baird 29, N. Disley 31
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 5th June v Orrell Red Triangle A
Orrell Red Triangle 111 All Out
B. Neary 4-7
Sefton Park 114 for 1                    
H. Baird 52,  P Disley 40
Sefton Park won by 9 wickets
Saturday 12th June v St Helens Recs H
Sefton Park 188 for  5 dec.
P. Disley 74, N. Disley 65
St Helens Recs. 155 All Out
Sefton Park won by 33 runs
Saturday 19th June v Haydock A
SeftonPark 185 for 5 dec. 
P. Squires 44, C Wylie 55 not out          
Haydock 124 All Out 
S. Delve 3-13, B. Neary 4-37          
Sefton Park won by 61 runs
Saturday 26th June v Worsley A
Match Abandoned without
a ball bowled
Saturday 3rd July v Lytham H
Lytham 130 All out
M. Forster 3-13, E. Williams 3-14
Sefton Park 132 for 3 
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Saturday 10th July v Formby H
Sefton Park  158 for 8 dec.
H. Baird 39, B. Neary 35, E. Williams 31
Formby 162 for 7
Formby won by 3 wickets
Saturday 17th July v Northop Hall H
Match Abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 24th July v St Helens A
Sefton Park  202 for 5dec. (35 Overs)
P. Jones62, B. Neary 34, P. Calrow 32 not out, E. Williams 24 not out
St Helens 79 All Out
K. Neil 6-31
Sefton Park won by 123 runs
Saturday 31st July v Highfield H
Highfield 184 All Out 
K. Neil 5-27, P. Kelly 3-38 
Sefton Park 185 for 4 
P.Jones 57, N. Disley 48, B Neary 37 
Sefton Park won by 6 wickets
Saturday 7th August v Hightown A
Sefton Park 181 for 6 dec
E. Williams 57, B. Neary 39
N. Cockerill 35, A. Norcott 29
Hightown 129 for 9
P. Calrow 3-28, B.Neary 3-25,
Match drawn
Saturday 14th August v Orrell Red Triangle H
Sefton Park 191 for 6 dec (45 Overs)
H. Baird  60, I. Squires  52
Orrell Red Triangle 149 for 6
P. Kelly 4-51, 
Match drawn
Saturday 21st August v St Helens Recs A
St Helens Recs 98 All Out 
M Forster 4-9, B. Neary 2-2,
K. Neil 3-18
Sefton Park 99 for 1
I. Fielding 54, H. Baird 34 not out, 
Sefton Park won by 9 wickets
Saturday 28th August Haydock H
Sefton Park 199 for 2 dec.
I. Squires 39, H.Baird 73
P. Heath 40 not out N. Disley 34 not out
Haydock 67 All Out 
P. Calrow 8-17
Sefton Park won by 132 runs
Monday 30th August v Fleetwood Hesketh A
Fleetwood Hesketh 204 for 7 dec.
B. Neary  3-50, 
Sefton Park 195 for 6
H. Baird 55, E. Williams 36, S. Delve 36
Match Drawn
Saturday 4th September v Worsley H
Worsley  90 All Out
M Forster 4-27, P. Kelly 4-2
Sefton Park 94-3
P. Heath 23
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Saturday 11th September v Lytham A
Sefton Park 183 for 5 dec. (38 Overs)
P. Heath 91, N. Disley 34, H. Baird 35
Lytham did not start innings
Match abandoned because of rain
Saturday 18th September v Formby A
Formby  131 All Out
B. Neary 3-30, S. Delve 4-43
Sefton Park 128-6
H. Baird  45, A. Battersby 23
Match Drawn