2nd XI Results 2005

Saturday 16th April v.Huyton H. - Prem KO
Match abandoned without a ball being bowled
Saturday 23rd April v Liverpool H - Prem KO
Sefton Park 147 for 8(45 Overs)
H Baird 60
Liverpool 148 for 4(33.2 Overs)
Liverpool won by 6 wickets
Saturday 30th April v Ormskirk H- Prem KO
Sefton Park 86 for 7
(30 Overs)
A. Rowland 19
Ormskirk 88 for 1
(18.2 Overs)
Ormskirk won by 9 wickets
Saturday 7th May v Liverpool A
Liverpool 149 All Out (54.5 Overs)
P. Kelly  3-24
Sefton Park 147 for 5(36 Overs)
P. Jones 45, B. Neary 33
Match Drawn
Saturday 14th May v New Brighton H
Sefton Park 189 for 7 dec.(49.2 Overs)
H. Baird 49,J.Armstrong 58 not out
New Brighton 148 for 7
(43 Overs)
Match Drawn
Saturday 21st May v Huyton A
Sefton Park 177 for 5 dec.
(48 Overs)
A. Rowland 57, H. Baird 51,
Huyton did not bat 
Match Abandoned - no decision
Saturday 28th May v Ormskirk A
Sefton Park 148 all out
H Baird 35, E Williams 42 not out
Ormskirk 149 for 3
Ormskirk won by 7 wickets
Monday 30th May v Leigh H
Leigh 51 all out
S. Delve 4-12, B. Neary 4-12
Sefton Park 50 for 5
Sefton Park won 5 wickets
Saturday 4th June v Northern A
Sefton Park 180 for 5 dec.(53 Overs) 
M. Phythian 56 not out, B. Neary 48, J. Armstrong 30 not out
Northern 176 all out
Sefton Park won by 4 runs
Sunday 5th June v Bootle H - Chester Cup
Sefton Park 163 for 7 (45 Overs)
S. Hogan 46 not out,D. Hort 44,R. Salim 22
Bootle 164 for 3 (42 Overs)
Bootle won by 7 wickets
Saturday 11th June v Wallasey H
Wallasey 204 all out (53 Overs) 
P. Calrow 3-39, J. Armstrong 3-69
Sefton Park 205 for 3
H. Baird 97, D. Hort 46, A. Rowland 25 not out
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Saturday 18th June v Bootle A
Sefton Park 186 for 9 dec(47 Overs) 
E. Williams 69, S Delve 33 
Bootle 190 for 4
Bootle won by 6 wickets
Saturday 26th June v Wigan H
Wigan 186 for 8 dec (56.2 Overs) 
Sefton Park 190 for 5 (34.3 Overs)
H. Baird 80, J. Armstrong 42, E. Williams 28 not out
S. Delve 21
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 2nd July v Southport A
Southport 154 All Out (49.2 overs)
M. Forster 4-35,J. Armstrong 4-34 
Sefton Park 137 All Out
E. Williams 26, J Armstrong 23
Southport won by 17 runs
Saturday 9th July v Formby H
Sefton Park 155 for 9 dec.
S. Delve 40, E. Williams 40 not out
Formby 62 for 9 
M. Forster 6-25
Match Drawn
Saturday 16th July v Liverpool H
Sefton Park 238 for 2 dec. (45 Overs)
H. Baird 89,C. Bellis 65 not out, S. Delve 48
Liverpool 182 for 9 (50 Overs)
M. Forster 4-29, P Calrow 3-48
Match Drawn
Saturday 23rd July v New Brighton A
New Brighton 190 All Out
J. Armstrong 4-34
Sefton Park 191 for 3 
H. Baird 110 not out,D. Hort 37
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Saturday 30th July v Huyton H
Sefton Park 233 for 2 dec. (43.5 Overs)
H. Baird 105, M. Phythian 102 not out,
Huyton 169 All Out (54.3 Overs)
K. Neil 3-34, P Calrow 4-45
Sefton Park won by 64 runs
Saturday 6th August v Ormskirk A
Omskirk 186 for 7 dec.(52 Overs)
P. Kelly 4-61, 
Sefton Park 172 for 8 (42 Overs)
P. Jones 61, P. Calrow 28
Match Drawn
Saturday 13th August v Northern H
Match Abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 20th August v Wallasey A
Wallasey 234 for 4 dec.
M. Forster 3-51
Sefton Park 230 for 7
S. Delve 95, M Forster 39, J Armstrong 39
Match Drawn
Saturday 27th August v Bootle H
Sefton Park 183 all Out
P. Heath 47, E. Williams 38, J. Armstrong 31
Bootle 184 for 1
Bootle won by 9 wickets
Monday 29th August v Leigh A
Leigh 95 All out 
S. Delve 4-34, P. Calrow 3-15
Sefton Park 96 for 8
I Squires 22, S Hogan 22,S. Delve 19
Sefton Park won 2 wickets
Saturday 3rd September v Wigan A
Sefton Park 185 all out,(45.1 Overs)
P. Heath 67, M. Phythian 29 
Wigan 146 for 5 (44 Overs)
S. Delve 3-25,
Match Drawn
Saturday 10th September v Southport H
Sefton Park 163 all out.
P. Heath 67, P. Calrow 38
Southport 153 for 7
P. Calrow 3-44
Match Drawn
Saturday 17th September v Formby A
Formby 189 all out.
E. Williams 4-12
Sefton Park 119 for 7
D. Hort 30,G. Cowley 28 E. Williams 20
Match Drawn