2nd XI Results 2006

Saturday 15th April v Colwyn Bay H - Prem KO
Sefton Park 214 for 9 (45 Overs)
S Hogan 35 not out, K Neil 39 
Colwyn Bay 214 for 7 (45 Overs) 
Colwyn Bay won by losing less wickets 
Saturday 22nd April v Wigan A- Prem KO
Wigan 166 for 9 (45 Overs)
M. Pownall 4-33
Sefton Park 168 for 7 (36.4 Overs)
M Hill 42, S. Delve 30 not out
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Saturday 29th April v Fleetwod Hesketh A- Prem KO
Fleetwod Hesketh 260 for 8 (45 Overs)
M. Pownall 5-58
Sefton Park 208 All Out
J. Davies 39, S. Delve 33
Fleetwood Hesketh won by 52 runs
Saturday 6th May v Fleetwood Hesketh H
Sefton Park 233 for 5 (45 Overs)
S. Delve 67, N.Cockrell 62 not out,J Davies 29
Fleetwood Hesketh 234 for 1,(26 Overs)
Fleetwood Hesketh won by 9 wickets
Saturday 13th May v Southport A
Southport 174 for 3 dec. (45 Overs)
Sefton Park 177 for 6(36.2 Overs)
J. Davies 52 not out, S. Delve 40
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 20th May v Wigan H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 27th May v Formby A
Formby 181 for 2 dec.
Sefton Park 182 for 5
N. Cockrell 86, I. Seabury 35
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Monday 29th May v Colwyn Bay H
Sefton Park 228 for 7 dec.
D Hort 84 not out, J Davies 62,D. Baird 35
Colwyn Bay 231 for 2
Colwyn Bay won by 8 wickets
Saturday 3rd June v Wallasey H
Wallasey 211 for 6 dec.
D. Baird 2-54
Sefton Park 212 for 7
M. Phythian 89, J.Davies 34, S. Hogan 20, M Hill 20
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Saturday 10th June v Huyton A
Huyton 233 for 7 dec.
P. Calrow 3-62
Sefton Park 235 for 6
M. Phythian 77, J. Davies 48,D. Hort 36, G. Cowley 24
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Suinday 11th June v Ainsdale H - Chester Cup
Ainsdale 182 for 7 (45 Overs)
C. Wylie 3-30, N Cockrell 2-7 
Sefton Park 186 for 2
C. Wylie 120 not out, 
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 17th June v Ormskirk H
Ormskirk 236 for 7 dec.
P. Calrow 4-76
Sefton Park 155 for 7
I. Seabury 38 not out,E Williams 30 not out, P. Squires 20
Match Drawn
Saturday 24th June
No Game - rearranged for later date
Saturday 1st July v New Brighton H
Sefton Park 206 for 6 dec.
D. Hort 35. I Kelly 50 not out, P. Calrow 33
New Brighton 207 for 7
D. Baird 3-56
New Brighton won by 3 wickets
Saturday 2ndJuly v Maghull A - Chester Cup
Sefton Park 3 196 for 9 (45 Overs)
M. Hill 92 not out, I Kelly 26, I. Seabury 30
Maghull 197 for 6 (44 Overs)
P. Calrow 3-22 
Maghhull won by 4 wickets
Saturday 8th July v Bootle
Sefton Park 100 All Out
J.Davies 37
Bootle 101 for 1
Bootle won by 9 wickets
Saturday 15th July v Fleetwood Hesketh A
Fleetwood Hesketh 169 for 8 dec.
M. Pownall 7-45. 
Sefton Park 170 for 7
P. Calrow 50, I. Seabury 34
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Saturday 22nd July v Southport H
Sefton Park  198 for 9 dec.
M. Hill 58, P. Squires 49, D. Hort 34
Southport  92 all Out
D. Baird 3-20, M. Pownall 3-6
Sefton Park won by 106 runs
Saturday 29th July v Wigan A
Sefton Park  143 All Out.
M. Hill 39, P Squires 28
Wigan 145 for 4
D. Finch 3-13
Wigan  won by 6 wickets
Sunday 30th July v Northern A
Sefton Park  226 for 5 dec.
D. Hort 102, P Squires 87 not out
Northern 229 for 4
Northern  won by 6 wickets
Saturday 5th August v Formby H
Formby 189 for 8 dec.(51 Overs)
B. Viner 6 - 29, 
Sefton Park 139 for 9 (40 Overs)
R. Jowett 35, M. Childs 22, J Pearce 22, J Davies 23
Match Drawn
Saturday 12th August v Wallasey A
Sefton Park 200 for 4 dec.
M. Hill 54 not out, D.Hort 53, P. Squires 42
Wallasey 201 for 2 
Wallasey won by 8 wickets
Saturday 19th August v Huyton H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 26th August v Ormskirk A
Sefton Park 185 for 8 dec.
C. Saunders 38 not out, D. Baird 25
Ormskirk 186 for 8
D. Baird 3-41, E. Williams 3-42
Ormskirk won by 2 wickets
Saturday 28th August v Colwyn Bay A
Sefton Park unable to fulfill fixture
Saturday 2nd September v Northern H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 9th September v New Brighton A
Sefton Park 175 All Out
P. Calrow 50, M. Childs 28, M. Pownall 22
New Brighton 129 All Out
P. Calrow 6-16
Sefton Park won by 46 runs
Saturday 16th September v Bootle H
Bootle 197 for 6 dec.
D. Kirby 3-22
Sefton Park 199 for 7
S. Delve 61 not out, M. Pownall 52 not out.
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets