1st XI Results 2007

Saturday 14th April v Ainsdale H
Ainsdale 102 All Out (33.3 Overs)
D. Poskitt 4-30, D. Baird 3-21
Sefton Park 92 All Out(47.3 Overs)
G. Cashin 26
Ainsdale won by 10 runs
Saturday 21st April v Orrell Red Triangle A
Sefton Park 198 for 4 dec. (55 Overs)
B. Moore 67, M. Phythian 48, J. Jackson 29 not out, R. Houghton 24 not out
Orrell Red Triangle 201 for 9 (51.2 Overs)
D. Poskitt 5-60, R Houghton 2-48
Orrell Red Triangle won by 1 wicket
Saturday 28th April v Wavertree H
Sefton Park 198 for 8 dec. (68 Overs)
P Squires 48, D. Poskitt 46 not out,J. Jackson 33, C. Bellis 20,
Wavertree 169 for 5 (42 Overs)
D. Poskitt 2-52, R Houghton 2-59
Match Drawn
Sunday 29th April v Leyland A - Cockspur Cup
Sefton Park 150 for 9 (45 Overs)
M. Phythian 33,B. Moore 23 
Leyland 151 for 9 (43.4 Overs)
D. Baird 2-30, P. Kelly 2-29
Leyland won by 1 wicket
Saturday 5th May v Rainhill A
Sefton Park 239 for 9 dec.(55 Overs)
C Bellis 60, B Moore 36, J Jackson 35, R Houghton 41
Rainhill 170 All Out (52.1 Overs)
D Poskitt 3-37, G Cashin 3-39, D Finch 2-26 R Houghton 2-41
Sefton Park won by 69 runs
Monday 7th May v St Helens H
St Helens 113 All Out
D Poskitt 3-59, J Jackson 3-17, R Houghton 3-5
Sefton Park 114 for 3
B Moore 38, J Jackson 35 not out, M Phythian 21 not out
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Saturday 12th May v Southport Trinity A
Sefton Park 190 for 9 dec.(57.1 Overs)
D. Baird 82, D Poskitt 38, C Bellis 31,
Southpot Trinity 131 for 7
D Poskitt 2-37, G Cashin 2-21, D Baird 2-32
Match Drawn
Saturday 19th May v Prestatyn H
Prestatyn 263 for 4 dec(51.5 Overs)
D.Poskitt 2-65
Sefton Park 157 All Out
G Cashin 38, C Bellis 36, D Poskitt 34
Prestatyn won by 106 runs
Saturday 26th May v Wigan A
Sefton Park 262 for 6 dec (52 overs)
B Moore 167, C Bellis 35, M Phythian 22
Wigan 189 All Out (49.5 Overs)
D Poskitt 3-55, R Houghton 4-35
Sefton Park won by 73 runs
Saturday 28th May v Liverpool H
Sefton Park 124 for 8 (45.4 Overs)
R Bann 38, B Moore 21, C Bellis 20
Match Abandoned - No Decision
Thursday 31st May v Chester Boughton Hall - H - Echo KO
Sefton Park 141 for 6 (20 Overs)
P Calrow 56, B Moore 44
Chester Boughton Hall 135 for 7 (20 Overs)
P Calrow 2-22, D Poskitt 2-32
Sefton Park won by 6 runs
Saturday 2nd June v Highfield A
Sefton Park 193 All Out (48.2 Overs)
R Houghton 82 not out, C Wylie 40
Highfield 123 All Out (51.4 Overs)
D Poskitt 3-20, R Houghton 3-39
Sefton Park won by 70 runs
Saturday 9th June v Newton le Willows A
Sefton Park 224 for 8 dec.
J Jackson 88, C Bellis 46, R Houghton 24, B Moore 22
Newton le Willows 130 All Out
G Cashin 5-20, R Houghton 4-48
Sefton Park won by 94 runs
Saturday 16th June v Formby H
Sefton Park 181 All Out
J Jackson 57, D Baird 42 not out, D Poskitt 30
Formby 173 for 9 
R Houghton 5-47
Match Drawn
Saturday 17th June v New Brighton H - BA KO
Sefton Park 208 for 6 (45 Overs)
B Moore 107, C Bellis 44
New Brighton 209 for 7 (44.4 Overs)
D Baird 4-34
New Brighton won by 3 wickets
Friday 22nd June v Liscard Central A - Echo KO
Sefton Park 131 for 8 (20 Overs)
B Moore 43, C Bellis 19, G Cashin 20, D Poskitt 25
Liscard Parkfield 87 for 8 (20 Overs)
G Cashin 3-13, D Finch 2-17
Sefton Park won by 44 runs
Saturday 23rd June v Northop Hall A
Sefton Park 145 All Out (53.3 Overs)
B Moore 47, G Cashin 26
Northop Hall 101 All Out (39.5 Overs)
D Poskitt 4-17, R Houghton 3-17
Sefton Park won by 44 runs
Saturday 30th June v Ainsdale A
Match Abandoned without a Ball bowled
Saturday 7th July v Orrell Red Triangle H
Sefton Park  174 for 5 dec.
P Squires 44 not out, C Bellis 33, J Jackson 20
Orrell Red Triangle 117 All Out
R Houghton 5-17, G Cashin 2-11, D Baird 2-39
Sefton Park won 57 runs
Saturday 14th July v Wavertree A
Sefton Park  77 All Out
R Houghton 17, P Calrow 15 not out
Wavertree 82 for 3
D Poskitt 2-16
Wavertree won 7 wickets
Friday 20th July v Wallasey H - Eco KO
Match postponed until later date
Saturday 21st July v Rainhill H
Match Abandoned without a Ball bowled
Saturday 28th July v St Helens A
Sefton Park 124 All Out
C Wylie 35, B Moore 29, R Bann 25
St Helens 44 All Out
D Poskitt 5-19, R Houghton 4-14
Sefton Park won by 80 runs
Monday 30th July v Wallasey H - Echo KO
Sefton Park 116 for 8 (20 Overs)
B Moore 46, P Squires 21
Wallasey 121 for 7 (18.2 Overs)
R Houghton 3-11
Wallasey won by 3 wickets
Saturday 4th August v Southport Trinity H
Sefton Park 146 All Out
B Moore 24, J Jackson 26, R Bann 32
Southport Trinity 142 All Out
D Kirby 5-40, R Houghton 4-50
Sefton Park won by 4 runs
Saturday 11th August v Prestatyn A
Sefton Park 206 All out (49.2 Overs)
B Moore 90, J Jackson 36, R Houghton 26
Prestatyn  188 All Out
R Houghton 6-65, S Wade 3-51
Sefton Park won by 18 runs
Saturday 18th August v Wigan H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 25th August v Highfield H
Highfield 173 All Out (67.1 Overs)
R Houghton 5-43
Sefton Park 158 for 9 (40 Overs)
R Bann 34, J Jackson 27, R Houghton 23
Match Drawn
Monday 27th August v Liverpool A
Sefton Park 253 for 7 dec.(54 Overs)
B Moore 108, R Bann 32, C Wylie 26, G Cashin 20 not out
Liverpool 129 All Out (39.3 Overs)
D Poskitt 4-50, D Baird 3-39, R Houghton 3-23
Sefton Park won by 124 runs
Saturday 1st September v Newton le Willows H
Sefton Park 146 All Out
R Houghton 50, P Squires 33, R Bann 19
Newton le Willows 150 for 8
D Poskitt 2-33, D Baird 2-25, R Houghton 2-49
Newton le Willows won by 2 wickets
Saturday 8th September v Formby A
Sefton Park 197 All Out
C Bellis 53, J Jackson 42, C Wylie 30, M Phythian 23
Formby 201 for 7
D Poskitt 2-57, D Baird 2-43
Formby won by 3 wickets
Saturday 15th September v Northop Hall H
Northop Hall 146 All Out
D Poskitt 5-44, D Baird 3-23
Sefton Park 54 All Out
J Jackson 23
Northop Hall won by 92 runs