2nd XI Results 2007

Saturday 14th April v Southport A
Southport 151 All Out (40.5 Overs)
P. Kelly 6-50, P. Calrow 2-25
Sefton Park 153 for 5 (34.1 Overs)
J. Davies 42, M. Jackson 41, S. Delve 21
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 21st April v Ormskirk H
Sefton Park 161 All Out (53 Overs)
M. Pownall 56, P. Calrow 41, N Disley 21
Ormskirk 99 All Out  (26.1 Overs)
D. Kirby 4-44, D. Finch 3-30
Sefton Park won by 62 runs
Saturday 28th April v Huyton A
Sefton Park 95 All Out
M. Hill 27, M. Jackson 31,
Huyton 96 for 7
M. Pownall 4-28
Huyton won by 3 wickets
Saturday 5th May v Colwyn Bay H
Colwyn Bay 217 for 4 dec. (53.5 Overs)
Sefton Park 145 All Out (34.3 Overs)
J Davies 31, S Delve 28, P Jones 28
Colwyn Bay won by 72 run
Monday 7th May v Fleetwood Hesketh A
Sefton Park 200 for 2 dec
P Calrow 75 not out, N Cockrell 86
Fleetwood Hesketh 110 All Out
P Calrow 4-26, D Finch 4-28
Sefton Park won by 90 runs
Saturday 12th May v New Brighton H
New Brighton 175 for 6 dec
P Kelly 3-43
Sefton Park 128 All Out 
N Cockrell 57
New Brighton  won by 47 runs
Saturday 19th May v Wigan A
Match abondoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 26th May v Liverpool H
Sefton Park 183 for 9 dec
P Kelly 58, E Williams 37 not out, D Hort 28, M Jackson 24
Liverpool 132 for 7 
P Kelly 3-43
Match Drawn
Monday 28th May v Highfield A
Sefton Park 164 All Out
N Cockrell 66, M Jackson 27,I Seabury 26
Highfield 129 for 9
J Sayer 3-34
Match Drawn
Saturday 2nd June v Northern H
Sefton Park 235 for 7 dec.
N Cockrell 89, P Squires 55, G Cowley 21 not out, N Disley 21
Northern 209 All Out
P Kelly 5-63, P Squires 2-49
Sefton Park won by 26 runs
Saturday 9th June v Newton le Willows H
Newton le Willows 223 for 3 dec.
D Kirby 2-54
Sefton Park 227 for 7
I Seabury 59, R Jowett 42, J Davies 39, M Hill 21, P Kelly 23 not out
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Sunday 10th June v Ainsdale A - Chester Cup
Ainsdale 159 All Out (45 Overs)
M Pownall 3-39 N. Cockrell 2-34
Sefton Park 160 for 5 (41.3 Overs)
I Seabury 46, J Davies 31, N Cockrell 23, M Hill 22
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 16th June v Bootle A
Bootle 161 All Out
P Kelly 4-64, D Kirby 3-24
Sefton Park 115 All Out
N Disley 43, P Squires 18
Bootle won by 46 runs
Saturday 23rd June v Wallasey H
Match Abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 30th June v Southport H
Match Abandoned without a Ball bowled
Sunday 1st July v Southport A - Chester Cup
Match Abandoned
Sefton Park won a 10 ball "Bowl Out"
4-1
Saturday 7th July v Ormskirk A
Sefton Park 83 All Out
E Williams 24
Ormskirk 84 for 3 
Ormskirk  won by 7 wickets
Saturday 14th July v Huyton H
Huyton 106 All Out
E Williams 4-16, P Kelly 3-46
Sefton Park 109  for 5
M Hill 24 retired hurt, E Williams 20 not out
Sefton Park  won by 5 wickets
Saturday 21st July v Colwyn Bay A
Match Abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 22nd July v Maghull A - Chester Cup
Match postponed until later date
Saturday 28th July v Fleetwood Hesketh H
Fleetwood Hesketh 183 All Out
P Kelly 5-78, M Pownall 3-23
Sefton Park 44 All Out
P Kelly 16, M Jackson 12
Fleetwood Hesketh won by 139 runs
Saturday 4th August v New Brighton H
Sefton Park 197 for 5
N Cockrell 103 not out, I Seabury 64 not out
New Brighton 184 for 5
P Kelly 3-55
Match Drawn
Sunday 5th August v Maghull A
Sefton Park 192 for 5 (45 Overs)
N Cockrell 78 not out, P Jones 49
Maghull 99 All Out
P Kelly 3-9, B Viner 2-31, M Pownall 2-11, N Cockrell 2-27
Sefton Park won by 93 runs
Saturday 11th August v Wigan H
Sefton Park 184 for 5 dec.
I Seabury 92 not out, E Williams 34 not out
Wigan 184 for 5
Match Drawn
Sunday 12th August v Huyton H
Sefton Park 221 All Out
M Jackson 44, N Cockrell 64, Huyton 168 All Out
N Cockrell 4-36, P Kelly 3-24
Sefton Park won by 53 runs
Saturday 18th August v Liverpool A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 25th August v Ormskirk A
Sefton Park 146 All Out
P Calrow 47, M Hill 28
Ormskirk 147 for 8
P Calrow 7-34
Ormskirk won by 2 wickets
Monday 27th August v Highfield H
Highfield 172 All Out
M Pownall 4-18, P Kelly 5-54
Sefton Park 86 All Out
Highfield won by 86 runs
Saturday 1st September v Newton le Willows A
Sefton Park 63 All Out
M Pownall 19, M Hill 17, D Kirby 13
Newton le Willows 64 for 1
Newton le Willows won by 9 wickets
Sunday 2nd September v Leigh H - Chester Cup
Leigh 177 for 5 (37.3 Overs)
N Cockrell 4-56
Match abandoned because of rain
Saturday 8th September v Bootle H
Sefton Park 129 All Out
N Cockrell 62, P Jones 23
Bootle 130 for 4
E Williams 3-14
Bootle won by 6 wickets
Sunday 9th September v Leigh A - Chester Cup
Sefton Park 132 All Out (42.3 Overs)
I Seabury 40
Leigh 133 for 4 (30 Overs)
D Kirby 2-34
Leigh won by 6 wickets
Saturday 15th September v Wallasey A
Sefton Park 197 for 5 dec.
I Seabury 51, J Davies 39, S Isaac 35 not out
Wallasey 195 for 8
P Kelly 5-85, M Hill 2-46
Match Drawn