1st XI Results 2008

Saturday 12th April v Leigh H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 19th April v Newton le Willows A
Sefton Park 122 All Out
C Bellis 36,M Phythian 26, B Moore 21
Newton le Willows 123 for 4
D Baird 3-36
Newton le Willows won by 6 wickets
Saturday 26th April v Huyton H
Sefton Park 118 All Out (37.2 Overs)
J Cain 31
Huyton 100 All Out (38.5 Overs)
B Moore 4-22, D Baird 3-23
Sefton Park won by 18 runs
Saturday 3rd May v. Rainford A
Sefton Park 76 All Out
J Jackson 15, B Moore 12, P. Squires 12
Rainford 80 for 2
Rainford won by 8 wickets
Monday 5th May v Skelmersdale H
Sefton Park 97 All Out
B Moore 35, J Cain 21,C Bellis 10
Skelmersdale 89 All Out
D Baird 5-26, R Houghton 3-19
Sefton Park won by 8 runs
Saturday 10th May v Northop Hall A
Northop Hall 197 for 6 dec.(55 Overs)
D Baird 2-25, P Kelly 2-68
Sefton Park 198 for 6 (51.1 Overs)
B.Moore 84, J Jackson 37, R Houghton 37
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Sunday 11th May v Elton A - Cockspur Cup
Sefton Park 223 for 3 (35 Overs)
J Jackson 150 not out, C Bellis 57
Elton 211 for 7 (35 Overs)
J Jackson 3-27
Sefton Park won by 12 runs
Saturday 17th May v Wigan A
Wigan 164 for 6 dec.(53.3 Overs)
R Houghton  2-22, P Kelly 3-52
Sefton Park 165 for 7 (39 Overs)
B.Moore 76, J Cain 29, R Houghton 23
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Sunday 18th May v Urmston A - Cockspur Cup
Sefton Park 212 for 9 (45 Overs)
B Moore 55, J Jackson 28, J Cain 39, I Squires 38
Urmston 216 for 7 (43.1 Overs)
J Jackson 2-30
Urmston won by 3 wickets
Saturday 24th May v Highfield H
Sefton Park 191 All Out (61.1 Overs)
J Jackson 42, C Bellis 28, C Wylie 30, D Baird 27, P Kelly 22
Highfield 194 for 5 (49.5 Overs)
R Houghton 3-54, D Baird 2-58
Highfield won by 5 wickets
Monday 26th May v Liverpool A
Sefton Park 184 All Out (60.5 Overs)
B Moore 24, J Jackson 25, R Houghton 22, P Squires 28,P Stern 28
Liverpool 125  for 6 (41 Overs)
D Baird 4-58
Match Drawn
Saturday 31st May v Wavertree H
Wavertree 133 All Out (48.5 Overs)
R Houghton 5-55, D Baird 3-73
Sefton Park 137 for 7 (42.5 Overs)
B Moore 57, J Jackson 32, P Jones 18
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Friday 6th June v Parkfield (Liscard) H
Parkfield (Liscard) 88 for 9 (20 Overs)
R Houghton 3-15, D Baird 3-9
Sefton Park 89 for 8 (20 Overs)
P Squires 22 not out
Sefton Park won by 2 wickets
Saturday 7th June v Orrell Red Triangle A
Orrell Red Triangle 214 for 6 dec (55 overs)
R Houghton 4-78
Sefton Park 91 All Out (36.1 Overs)
J Jackson 23
Orrell Red Triangle won by 123 runs
Sunday 8th June v Rainford H - BA KO
Sefton Park 272 for 9(45 overs)
R Hurley 24, R Houghton 68, J Jackson 50 P Squires 20
S Isaac 30, P Calrow 25
Rainford 82 for 9 All Out (26.3 Overs)
J Jackson 2-22, P Kelly 2-29, R Houghton 2-10
Sefton Park won by 190 runs
Saturday 14th June v St Helens H
Sefton Park 266 for 3 dec.(45.5overs)
B Moore 68, J Jackson 70, J Cain 81 not out, R Hurley 35
St Helens 270 for 5
R Houghton 2-91
St Helens won by 5 wickets
Saturday 21st June v Ainsdale A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 28th June v Leigh A
Sefton Park 200 All Out ( 64.4 Overs)
C Bellis 42, R Houghton 35, D Baird 22, P Jones 21
Leigh 104 for 7 (37 Overs)
D Baird 3-34, D Finch 2-37, R Houghton 2-21
Match Drawn
Saturday 4th July v Formby H - Echo KO
Formby 159 for 4 (20 Overs)
P Calrow 2-29
Sefton Park 108 All Out (16.4 Overs)
B Moore 18, C Wylie 32, R Hurley 17
Formby won by 51 runs
Saturday 5th July v Newton le Willows H
Newton le Willows 166 for 5 dec (44.3 overs)
R Houghton 3-53
Sefton Park 122 All Out
B Moore 22, C Wylie 27, P Jones 29
Newton le Willows won by 44 runs
Saturday 12th July v Huyton A
Huyton 96 All Out (55 Overs)
R Houghton 4-35
Sefton Park 97 for 3 (28.5 Overs)
B Moore 60 not out J Jackson 24
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Sunday 13th July v Northern A - BA KO
Sefton Park 134 All Out
R Houghton 26, P Calrow 28 not out
Northern  136 for 0
Northern won by 10 wickets
Saturday 19th July v Rainford H
Sefton Park 271 All Out
P Horton 119, R Houghton 76,B Moore 28
Rainford 170 All Out
R Houghton 3-37, D Finch 3-24
Sefton Park won by 101 runs
Saturday 26th July v Skelmersdale A
Skelmersdale 192 All Out(46.3 Overs)
R Houghton 6-61
Sefton Park 182 for 9 (58 Overs)
P Jones 49, J Jackson 42
Match Drawn
Saturday 2nd August v Northop Hall H
Sefton Park 244 for 8 dec (65.2 overs)
C Bellis 85, J Cain 47, P Kelly 33 not out, P Squires 20
Northop Hall 162 All Out(41.1 overs)
P Kelly 6-43, D Baird 2-47
Sefton Park won by 82 runs
Saturday 9th August v Wigan H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 16th August v Highfield A
Highfield 165 All Out (58.4 Overs)
P Calrow 7-26
Sefton Park 166 for 6  (48 Overs)
B Moore 64, D Baird 33 not out
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 23rd August v Wavertree A
Sefton Park 102 All Out(46.1 overs)
C Bellis 24
Wavertree 105 for 5 (34.3 Overs)
R Houghton 2-42
Wavertree won by 5 wickets
Monday 25th August v Liverpool H
Liverpool 224 All Out (58.3 Overs)
R Houghton 6-84, D Baird 3-56
Sefton Park 217 for 6 (53 Overs)
C Bellis 118, J Cain 25, D Baird 29
Match Drawn
Saturday 30th August v Orrell Red Triangle H
Orrell Red Triangle 261 for 8 dec (52 Overs)
P Calrow 3-74, P Kelly 3-90
Sefton Park 183 All Out (42 Overs)
B Moore 41, J Cain 45, P Squires 36, R Hurley 31,
P Calrow 19 not out
Orrell Red Triangle won by 78 runs
Saturday 6th September v St Helens A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 13th September v Ainsdale H
Sefton Park 145 All Out (38.4 Overs)
J Jackson 40
Ainsdale 123 All Out (42.1 Overs)
R Houghton 7-46, P Calrow 3-24
Sefton Park won by 22 runs