2nd XI Results 2008

Saturday 12th April v Northern A
Northern 169 for 3 dec (30.3 Overs)
Sefton Park 137 All Out 
J Woodsmith 51, I Squires 28
Northern won by 32 runs
Saturday 19th April v Ormskirk H
Sefton Park 166 All Out
P Jones 30,I Squires 39, P Calrow 21
Ormskirk 133 for 8
Wali Shah 4-32
Match Drawn
Saturday 26th April v Lytham A
Sefton Park 207 for 2 dec. (42 Overs)
I Squires 81 not out, I Seabury 51, J Woodsmith 56 not out
Lytham 175 All Out (45 Overs)
J Woodsmith 4-2, P Calrow 4-46
Sefton Park won by 32 runs
Saturday 3rd May v Wallasey H
Sefton Park 205 for 5
R Hurley 75, I Seabury  51, S Isaac 36, P Calrow 21 not out
Wallasey 206 for 8
D Kirby 3-45
Wallasey won by 2 wickets
Monday 5th May v Northop Hall A
Northop Hall  150 for 8 Dec (56 overs)
Sefton Park 151 for 5 (36.4 overs)
P Jones 43 R Hurley 36, 
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 10th May v Southport H
Sefton Park 210 All Out.(44 Overs)
P Jones 110, P Calrow 30, M Child 28 
Southport 169 for 6 (44 Overs)
S. Wali 3-52, E Williams 2-13
Match Drawn
Saturday 17th May v Wigan H
Sefton Park 185 for 5 dec.(45 Overs)
J Woodsmith 81 not out, D Hort 31, P Calrow 27
Highfield 126 for 9 (39 Overs)
S Wali 3-47, P Pownall 3-9
Match Drawn
Saturday 24th May v Liverpool A
Liverpool 123 All Out
D Finch 3-27, M Pownall 4-37
Sefton Park 124 for 5
I Seabury 65 not out, M Child 23 
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Monday 26th May v Wigan H
Wigan 223 for 3 dec 
P Calrow 3-55, 
Sefton Park  227 for 2
P Jones 84 not out, M Phythian 61,J Woodsmith 41, 
I Seabury 30 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 31st May v Colwyn Bay A
Colwyn Bay 251 for 3 dec (51.2 Overs)
Sefton Park 230 for 9 (42 Overs)
P Calrow 57, M Pownall 25
Match Drawn
Saturday 7th June v New Brighton H
Sefton Park 199 All Out
M Phythian 29, I Squires 56, I Seabury 39, S Isaac 25
New Brighton 202 for 5
E Williams 2-31
New Brighton won by 5 wickets
Saturday 14th June v Bootle A
Sefton Park 202 for 7 dec.
S Isaac 57, I Squires 44, I Seabury 37
Bootle 153 for 8
E Williams 6-40, M Pownall 2-59
Match Drawn
Sunday 15th June v Prestatyn H - Chester Cup
Prestatyn unable to field a side
Tie conceded
Saturday 21st June v Fleetwod Hesketh H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 28th June v Northern H
Sefton Park 103 All Out
D Hort  34, V Abel 21, S Isaac 19
Northen 106 for 7
P Calrow 3-17, S Wali 2-29
Northern won by 3 wickets
Saturday 5th July v Ormskirk A
Sefton Park 206 for 6 dec
I Seabury 68, N Saunders 33, V Abel 27, J Sproson 22
Ormskirk 207 for 4
D Kirby 2-30
Ormskirk won by 6 wickets
Sunday 6th July v New Brighton A - Chester Cup
Sefton Park 124 All Out (26.4 Overs)
N Cockrell 40, S Wali 23
New Brighton 127 for 5 (26.4 Overs)
P Calrow 3-29
New Brighton won by 5 wickets
Saturday 12th July v Lytham H
Sefton Park 184 All Out
P Squires 94
Lytham 185 for 8
Shah Wali 6-46
Lytham won by 2 wickets
Saturday 19th July v Wallasey A
Wallasey 77 All Out
D Kirby 6-15, Shah Wali 2-22
Sefton Park 78 for 2
P Squires 42, I Squires 25 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 26th July v Northop Hall H
Sefton Park 221 for 6 dec.
K Dhar 90, I Squires 28, P Calrow 27 S Isaac 21
Northop Hall 222 for 6
M Pownall 3-67
Northop Hall won by 4 wickets
Saturday 2nd August v Southport A
Southport 192 All Out
D Kirby 3-55, D Kelly 3-40
Sefton Park 133 for 9
E Williams 25, S Isaac 22
Match Drawn
Saturday 9th August v Highfield A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 16th August v Liverpool H
Liverpool 200 for 6
J Woodsmith 3-19
Sefton Park 84 for 4
I Squires 27 not out
No Decision
Saturday 23rd August v Colwyn Bay H
Colwyn Bay 181 for 6
J Sproson 2-32
Sefton Park 92 for 4
I Squires 28 not out
Rain stopped play - No Decision
Monday 25th August v Wigan A
Wigan 188 for 7 dec
S Wali 2-30
Sefton Park 139 for 9
I Squires 28, J Baird 37
Match Drawn
Saturday 30th August v New Brighton A
Sefton Park 86 All Out
N Blackburn 29, D Hort 23
New Brighton 87 for 2
New Brighton won by 8 wickets
Saturday 6th September v Bootle H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 13th September v Fleetwood Hesketh A
Fleetwood Hesketh 212 for 8 dec. 
I Squires 2-2, R Kelly 2-53, J Kevan 2-12 
Sefton Park 177 All Out 
I Seabury 62, N Blackburn 47 
Fleetwood Hesketh won by 28 runs