3rd XI Results 2008

Saturday 12th April v Maghull 3 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 19th April v Liverpool 3 H
Liverpool 3 199 for 3 Dec.
Sefton Park 201 for 7
N Blackburn 51, J Sprosen 38, M Child 40
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Saturday 26th April v New Brighton PD A
Sefton Park 175 All Out
M Child 52, J Sproson 41
New Brighton PD 125 for 7
R Hurley 3-20, V Abel 3-9
Match Drawn
Saturday 3rd May v Wavertree 3 H
Wavertree 3 83 All Out
B Viner  3-13, R Brown  4-24
Sefton Park 84 for 5
R Anderson 39
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 10th May v Northern 3 H
Northern 232 for 7 dec.
N Saunders 2-34, J Sproson 2-31
Sefton Park 232 All Out (51.1 Overs)
N Saunders 67, J Sproson 39
Match Tied
Saturday 17th May v Wallasey H
Wallasey 190 for 4 dec.
Sefton Park 183 for 9 
M Child 63, V Abel 27, D Kelly 27 not out
Match Drawn
Sunday 18th May v Colwyn Bay H - Embee Trophy
Sefton Park 346 All Out(35 Overs)
N Moreton 82,J Harrison 66, R Anderson 50, R Kelly 22 not out, J Pearce 21
Colwyn Bay 86 All Out
J Pearce 4-1 
Sefton Park won by 260 runs
Saturday 24th May v Birchfield Park A
Birchfield Park 240 for 7 dec.
R Brown 3-60 
Sefton Park 190 for 8 
J Harrison 83, 
Match Drawn
Saturday 31st May v Ormskirk 3 H
Sefton Park 189 All Out 
N Blackburn 79, 
Ormskirk 190 for 3
Ormskirk won by 7 wickets
Sunday 8th June v New Brighton 3 H - Embee Trophy
Sefton Park 261 All Out
J Pearce 74, N Saunders 50 , J Sproson 32
New Brighton 3 80 All Out
Sefton Park won by 181 runs
Saturday 14th June v New Brighton AH H
Sefton Park 165 All Out
M Child 33, N Morton 33,J Davies 49
New Brighton AH 135 All Out
J Davies 4-24
Sefton Park won by 30 runs
Saturday 21st June v Sefton Park 4 A
Sefton Park 4 229 for 8 dec
V Abel 87, S Marshall-Clarke 30, T Cordner 24, D Walton 29
B Viner 4-20
Sefton Park 3 206 for 8
D Hort 106 not out, N Morton 20, 
S Lister 2-53, V Abel 2-46
Match Drawn
Saturday 28th June v Bootle 3 H
Bootle 138 All Out
S Lister 4-41, R Brown 2-23, D Kelly 2-8
Sefton Park 139 for 5 
N Blackburn 54
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 5th July v Maghull 3 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 6th July v Northern 3 A
Northern 139 for 2 (28.1 Overs)
Sefton Park 88 for 6 (23 overs)
D Walton 19, J Pearce 19 not out
Reduced over game because of rain
Northern won when 6th wicket fell
according to Cup rules
Saturday 12th July v Liverpool 3 A
Liverpool 3 131 All Out
V Abel 4-31
Sefton Park 132 for 4
K Dar 70 not out
Sefton Park won by 6 wickets
Saturday 19th July v New Brighton PD H
New Brighton PD 77 All Out
D Kirby 6-15, Shah Wali 2-22
Sefton Park 78 for 2
P Squires 42, I Squires 25 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 26th July v Wavertree 3 A
Sefton Park 224 All Out (34 Overs)
T Cordner 121, V Abel 43
Wavertree 189 All Out
James Sayer 3-20
Sefton Park won by 35 runs
Saturday 2nd August v Northern 3 A
Sefton Park 208 All Out
V Abel 92
Northern 3 125 for 7
S Lister 3-51
Match Drawn
Saturday 9th August v Birchfield Park 3 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 16th August v Ormskirk 3 A
Ormskirk 3 121 All Out
S Lister 3-21, J Pearce 2-9
Sefton Park 122 for 9
J Pearce 20 not out M Child 24
Sefton Park won by 1 wicket
Saturday 23rd August v Wallasey 3 H
Sefton Park 172 All Out
N Blackburn 113, M Child 38
Wallasey 140 for 3
B Viner 2-28
Rain stopped play - No Decision
Saturday 30th August v New Brighton AH A
New Brighton AH  217 for 8 dec
J Pearce 4-20
Sefton Park 218 for 5
V Abel 48, N Cockrell 96, R Anderson 50 not out
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 6th September v Sefton Park 4 H
Sefton Park 4 62 All Out
I Williams 21
J Pearce 4-21, J Kevan 2-8
Sefton Park 3 63 for 2
S Isaac 31 not out, J Surtees-Smith 15 not out
Sefton Park 3 won by 8 wickets
Sunday 7th September v Bootle A
Sefton Park 89 All Out
V Abel 45
Bootle 90 for 7
Bootle won by 3 wickets