4th XI Results 2008

Saturday 12th April v Birchfield Park H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 19th April v Ormskirk A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 26th April v Wallasey 3 H
Wallasey 3 204 for 4 dec.(45 Overs)
Sefton Park 86 All out
N Bann 35, S. Marshall-Clarke 18
Wallasey won by 118 runs
Saturday 3rd May v New Brighton AH A
New Brighton AH 168 for 8 dec.
P Hazlehurst 3-24,
Sefton Park 132 for 9
T Cordner 37, R Surtees-Smith 33
Match Drawn
Saturday 10th May v Wavetree 3 A
Wavertree 203 for 4 dec.
Sefton Park 198 for 6
J Baird 77, J Surtees-Smith 54
Match Drawn
Saturday 24th May v Bootle 3 H
Bootle 176 All Out 
B Viner 3-46, R Surtees 3-46, J Kevan 3-8
Sefton Park 127 All Out
J Surtees-Smith 23, N Bann 19, I Williams 19
Bootle won by 49 runs
Monday 26th May v Ormskirk 3 A
Sefton Park 126
D Walton 45
Ormskirk 86 All Out
V Abel 7-29
Sefton Park won 40 runs
Saturday 31st May v Maghull 3 A
Maghull 208 for 1 
Sefton Park 177 for 8 
S Lomas 42, J Baird 28, S Marshall-Clarke 24
Match Drawn
Saturday 7th June v Liverpool 3 H
Sefton Park 254 for 6 dec. (44 Overs)
V Abel 100, J Baird 64, R Surtees 29
Liverpool 211 All Out
V Abel 5-61, R Surtees 4-29
Sefton Park 43 runs
Saturday 14th June v New Brighton PD A
New Brighton PD 177 All Out
S Lister 5-59
Sefton Park 90 All Out 
J Baird 19
New Brighton won by 87 runs
Saturday 21st June v Sefton Park 3 H
Sefton Park 4 229 for 8 dec
V Abel 87, S Marshall-Clarke 30, T Cordner 24, D Walton 29
B Viner 4-20
Sefton Park 3 206 for 8
D Hort 106 not out, N Morton 20,
S Lister 2-53, V Abel 2-46
Match Drawn
Saturday 28th June v Northern 3 A
Sefton Park 75 All Out
K Walton 26
Northern 3 76 for 4
R Kelly 2-26, M Boyns 2-24
Northern won by 6 wickets
Saturday 5th July v Birchfield Park 3 A
Sefton Park 169 for 5 dec
N Bann 51 not out, R Surtees 63 not out
Birchfield Park 3 170 for 7
M Boyns 4-40
Birchfield Park won by 3 wickets
Saturday 12th July v Ormskirk 3 H
Ormskirk 3 176 for 8 dec
R Kelly 4-45 R Surtees 2-34
Sefton Park 110 All Out
J Baird 35, R Surtees 22
Ormskirk won by 66 runs
Saturday 19th July v Wallasey 3 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 26th July v New Brighton AH H
0000">Sefton Park 166 All Out
A Lycett 58, J Baird 37
New Brighton AH 167 for 5
T Robertson 2-20
New Brighton AH won by 5 wickets
Saturday 2nd August v Wavertree 3 H
Sefton Park 116 All Out
I Williams 33, S Gozzard 30
Wavertree 117 for 4
B Viner 2-53, T Robertson 2-21
Wavertree won by 6 wicket
Saturday 9th August v Bootle 3 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 16th August v Maghull 3 H
Sefton Park 140 All Out
T Cordner 41, R Surtees 39, J Surtees-Smith 26
Maghull 3 141 for 1
Maghull won by 9 wickets
Saturday 23rd August v Liverpool 3 A
Liverpool 231 for 3 dec.
R Kelly 2-54
Sefton Park 56 All Out
T Cordner 22
Liverpool won by 175 runs
Saturday 30th August v New Brighton PD
Sefton Park 16 for 9 dec
P Jones 101 not out
New Brighton PD 119 for 7
I Kelly 5-57, N Saunders 2-25
Match drawn
Saturday 6th September v Sefton Park 3 A
Sefton Park 4 62 All Out
I Williams 21
J Pearce 4-21, J Kevan 2-8
Sefton Park 3 63 for 2
S Isaac 31 not out, J Surtees-Smith 15 not out
Sefton Park 3 won by 8 wickets
Saturday13th September v Northern 3 H
Northern 3 178 for 9 dec.
N Ahmed 4-45, R Surtees 2-50
Sefton Park 142 for 7
V Abel 32, D Walton 34,S Marshall-Clarke 35 not out
Match Drawn