5th XI Results 2008

Saturday 12th April v Liverpool 4 H
Rearranged for Monday 5th May
Saturday 19th April v Caldy 3 A
Caldy 3 167 for 7 Dec.
M Garnet 3-29
Sefton Park 169 for 7
J Harrison 67, S Gozzard 48 not out,A Flynn 23
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Saturday 26th April v Wallasey 3 H
Wallasey 3 204 for 4 dec.(45 Overs)
Sefton Park 86 All out
N Bann 35, S. Marshall-Clarke 18
Wallasey won by 118 runs
Saturday 3rd May v Huyton 3 H
Huyton 3 21 All Out
S Lomas 3-3, J Manley 3-5, J Bowman 2-0
Sefton Park 22 for 1
J Kevan 8 not out
Sefton Park won by 9 wickets
Saturday 10th May v Southport Trinity H
Southport Trinity 157 for 8 dec.
E Parr 3-46, T Robertson 2-23
Sefton Park 96 All Out 
A Lycett 34, S Gozzard 19
Southport Trinity won by 61 runs
Saturday 24th May v Northop Hall A
Sefton Park 187 for 8 dec (45 Overs)
J Shankar 65, S Gozzard 27, A Taylor 27, S Briggs 20,
Northop Hall 188 for 1
Northop Hall won by 9 wickets
Monday 26th May v Liverpool 4 H
Liverpool 223 for 5 dec.
S Briggs 2-21
Sefton Park 222 All Out
S Briggs 105, T Robertson 33, A Flynn 20, S Gozzard 20
Liverpool won by 1 run
Saturday 31st May v Northern 4 H
Northern 4 206 for 7 dec.
P Stairmand 3-31, Tom Robertson 2-34
Sefton Park 78 All Out
Northern 4 won by 128 runs
Saturday 14th June v Birchfield Park 4
Sefton Park 175 for 9 dec.(45 overs)
J Shankar 62, S Gozzard 44, J Bowman 17 not out
Birchfield Park 4 113 All Out
P Stairhand 4-38
Sefton Park won by 62 runs
Saturday 21st June v Northern 5 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 28th June v Northern 6 A
Northern 185 for 7 dec.
Sefton Park 121 All Out
E Williams 47 not out
Northern won by 64 runs
Saturday 5th July v Maghull 5 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 12th July v Ainsdale 3 A
Ainsdale 206 for 8 dec
C Mitchell 3-29
Sefton Park 153 All Out
T Baird 37, S Gozzard 24, N Ahmed 26
Ainsdale won by 53 runs
Saturday 19th July v Liverpool 4 A
Match postponed because of fire at Liverpool
Saturday 26th July v Caldy 3 H
Sefton Park 131 All Out
M Garnett 38
Caldy 3 132 for 0
Caldy won by 10 wickets
Saturday 2nd August v Caldy 4 A
Caldy 210-6 dec.
S Shaw 3-13, J Bowman 2-44
Sefton Park 152 for 8
C Mitchell 30 not out, J Bowman 21, M Shaw 19
Match Drawn
Saturday 9th August v Bootle 3 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 16th August v Southport Trinity 3 A
Southport Trinity 215 for 5 dec.
C Mitchell 3-45
Sefton Park 136 for 8
C Mitchell 51 not out, I Kelly 21
Match Drawn
Saturday 23rd August v Northop Hall 3 H
Match abandoned
Ground unavailable
Monday 25th August v Liverpool 4 A
Sefton Park 171 All Out
R Kelly 23, J Kevan 41, J Surtees-Smith 30
Liverpool 172 for 4
C Mitchell 2-40
Liverpool won by 6 wickets
Saturday 30th August v Northern 4 H
Sefton Park 108 All Out
T Robertson 63
Northern 109 for 1
Northern won by 9 wickets
Saturday 13th September v Northop Hall 3 A
Sefton Park 112 All Out
M Child 42, S Gozzard 19
Nothop Hall 113 for 3
J Bowman 2-25
Northop Hall won by 7 wickets
Sunday 14th September v Birchfield Park 4 A
Birchfield Park 49 All Out
R Brown 5-5
Sefton Park 50 for 3
M Kothari 22
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Saturday 20th September v Southport 3 H