Sunday XI Results 2008

Sunday 13th April v Ainsdale 4 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 20th April v Southport 4 A
Southport 132 All Out.
D Kelly 4-8, J Bowman 2-16, J Sproson 2-16, S Lomas 2-24
Sefton Park 133 for 8
R Hurley 92 not out
Sefton Park won by 2 wickets
Sunday 27th April v Highfield 4 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 4th May v St Helens Recs A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 25th May v Lytham H
Sefton Park 149 All Out
N Blackburn 45, 
Lytham 150 for 7
Lytham won by 3 wickets
Sunday 14th June v Wallasey H
Sefton Park 151 for 9 dec.
S Briggs 72 not out
Wallasey 153 for 4
Wallasey won by 6 wickets
Sunday 22nd June v Bootle A
Sefton 132 all out 
R.Kelly 38 not out
Bootle 68 all out
M Boyns 5-23 Sefton Park won by 64 runs
Sunday 29th June v Orrell Red Triangle H
Sefton Park 77 All Out
Orrell Red Triangle 78 for 4
Orrell Red Triangle won by 6 wickets
Sunday 13th July v Prestatyn H
Sefton Park 153 All Out
R Kelly 41, S Isaac 28
Prestatyn  154 for 5
Prestatyn won by 5 wickets
Sunday 20th July v Rainhill A
Sefton 210-5 dec (45 overs)
N.Saunders 56, K.Dar 58, I.Seabury 46, S.Lomas 24
Rainhill 208 all out (45 overs) M.Boyns 5-60, S.Lomas 2-12
Sefton Park won by 2 runs
Sunday 27th July v Ainsdale 3 A
Ainsdale 177-7 dec. (50 overs)
M.Boyns 3-31, J.Kevan 2-20
Sefton 180-7 (29.4 overs) K.Dar 70, M.Kothari 37
Sefton won by 3 wickets
Sunday 3rd August v Southport H
Southport 255 for 2  dec.(33 Overs)
Sefton Park 238 All Out (46.3 Overs)
S Isaac 74, M Pownall 22, I Seabury 42, A Taylor 29, D Kelly 24
Southport won by 17 runs
Sunday 10th August v Highfield 4 A
Sefton Park 161 all out,(42.5 overs)
L.Gahlan 94 not out
Highfield 106-8 (36 overs) C.Mitchell 3-15, S.Lomas 2-9 Match Drawn
Sunday 17th August v St Helens Recs 3 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 31st August v St Helens Recs H
St Helens 144 for 8 dec. (34 overs)
J Baird 4-19
Sefton Park 110 for 3 (30 Overs)
I Seabury 52 not out, J Northcroft 24 not out, K Dar 22 not out
Match Drawn