1st XI Results 2009

Saturday 18th April v Orrell Red Triangle H
Sefton Park 198 for 9 dec(60.3 overs)
P Squires 83, S Van Dome 31,G Cowley 28
Orrell Red Triangle 200 for 7
(49.1 overs)
R Houghton 4-75, P Kelly 2-51
Orrell Red Triangle won by 3 wicket
Saturday 25th April v Ainsdale A
Ainsdale 191 for 9 dec(67.2 Overs)
R Houghton 5-69
Sefton Park 172 All Out (54.5 Overs)
R Houghton 80 D Baird 20
Ainsdale won by 19 runs
Saturday 2nd May v Burscough A
Sefton Park 197 for 7 dec. (64 overs)
J Jackson 72, S Vandome 33, C Wylie 46
Burscough 147 for 9 (51 overs)
D Finch 6-56, R Houghton 2-38
Match Draw
Sunday 3rd May v Darwen H
Sefton Park 207 All Out (43.1 Overs)
C Bellis 43, D Baird 53, S Vandome 28, P Stern 22
Darwen 143 All Out (33 Overs)
D Kelly 3-30, S Guy 3-26
Sefton Park won by 64 run
Monday 4th May v St Helens Recs
Sefton Park 190 All Out (47.1 Overs)
R Houghton 50, J Cain 33, S Vandome 28, R Patel 26, D Baird 20
St Helens Recs  141 All Out (34 Overs)
R Houghton 6-40, P Kellly 2-36
Sefton Park won by 49 runs
Saturday 9th May v Wigan H
Sefton Park 138 All Out (48.1 Overs)
D Baird 34, R Houghton 25
Wigan 140 for 1 (35.3 Overs)
Wigan won by 9 wickets
Saturday 16th May v St Helens A
St  Helens 142 All Out (64.5 Overs)
R Houghton 5-43,  S Guy 3-22
Sefton Park 146 for 6 (38.2 Overs)
R Houghton 34 not out  D Baird 30, J Cain 49
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 23rd May v Leigh H
Sefton Park 190 for 9 dec.(70.5 Overs)
C Bellis 63, P Stern 55 not out
Leigh 99 All Out (33 Overs)
S Guy 4-48, R Houghton 4-20
Sefton Park won by 91 runs
Sunday 24th May v Hyde A - National KO
Sefton Park 102 All Out (33.4 Overs)
 P Kelly 25 
Hyde 104 for 6 (35.2 Overs)          
S Guy 3-30 
Hyde won by 4 wicket
Monday 25th May v Liverpool A
Liverpool 224 for 6 dec.(53.1 Overs)
R Houghton 3-79, D Finch 2-78
Sefton Park 210 for 8 (50 Overs)
C Bellis 52, R Houghton 55, J Cain 44
Match drawn
Saturday 30th May v Skelmersdale H
Sefton Park 132 All Out (41.2 Overs)
D Baird 33, J Jackson 39, J Cain 21
Skelmersdale 133 for 3 (26.5 Overs)
Skelmersdale won by 7 wicket
Friday 5th June v Ainsdale A - Echo KO
Sefton Park 107 for 6(20 Overs)
C Bellis 29, P Stern 27 not out
Ainsdale 105 for 8 (20 Overs)
P Calrow 3-14, D Kelly 3-38
Sefton Park won by 2 run
Saturday 6th June v Maghull A
Sefton Park 175 for 9 dec.(40 Overs)
S Vandome 46, R Houghton 72 not out, P Squires 22
Maghhull 159 for 8 (42 Overs)
R Houghton 4-69, P Calrow 3-44
Match Drawn
Thursday 11th June v New Brighton H
Sefton Park 146 for 4 (20 Overs)
R Houghton 48not out, J Cain 20
New Brighton 147 for 7 (19.2 Overs)
P Calrow 2-33
New Brighton won by 3 wickets
Saturday 13th June v Highfield H
Highfield 195 All Out (49.4 Overs)
R Houghton 6-46, P Calrow 3-43
Sefton Park 196 for 6 (44.1 Overs)
S Vandome 73, D Baird 35, J Jackson 31, J Cain 22
Sefton Park won by 4 wicket
Saturday 20th June v Rainhill H
Rainhill 179 All Out (53.3 Overs)
R Houghton 6-74, P Calrow 3-54
Sefton Park 180 for 9 (63 Overs)
R Houghton 60, G Cowley 35, P Calrow 19 not out
Sefton Park won by 1 wicket
Thursday 25th June v Skelmersdale A
Sefton Park 124 for 6 (20 Overs)
P Jones 38 not out R Patel 19
Skelmersdale 118 for 9 (20 Overs)
D Finch 3-23, P Calrow 2-20, S Guy 2-30
Sefton Park won by 6 runs
Saturday 27th June v Rainford A
Rainford 246 for 4 dec. (53 Overs)
R Houghton 2-104, S Guy 2-61
Sefton Park 106 All Out(37.1 Overs)
D Baird 20, J Cain 40
Rainford won by 140 runs
Sunday 28th June v Formby H
Sefton Park 239 All Out (45 Overs)
R Houghton 101, P Kelly 32
I Seabury 27
Formby 171 All Out (41 Overs)
P Calrow 3-25, R Houghton 2-15
Sefton Park won by 68 runs
Saturday 4th July v Orrell Red Triangle A
Sefton Park 156 All Out (62.1 Overs)
J Cain 44, P Squires 27
Orrell Red Triangle 157 for 8 (34.3 Overs)
R Houghton 3-53
Orrell Red Triangle won by 2 wickets
Saturday 11th July v Ainsdale H
Ainsdale 220 for 9 dec. (55 Overs)
P Calrow 3-57, R Houghton 2-71, D Baird 2-33
Sefton Park 224 for 6 (53 Overs)
C Bellis 67, S Vandome 47,J Cain 52, D Baird 23 not out
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 18th July v Burscough H
Sefton Park 174 All Out (53.4 Overs)
P Squires 49, J Jackson 46,P Calrow 24, S Guy 20 not out
Burscough 172 All Out (53 Overs)
P Calrow 4-54, P Kelly 4-74
Sefton Park won by 2 runs
Saturday 25th July v St Helens Recs A
Sefton Park 128 All Out (45.3 Overs)
J Jackson 47, J Cain 21
St Helens Recs 129 for 7 
R Houghton 5-35, D Baird 2-40
St Helens Recs won by 3 wickets
Saturday 1st August v Wigan A
Wigan 213 for 8 dec (55 overs)
D Baird 3-42, R Houghton 3-56
Sefton Park 170 for 7 (53 overs)
B Bellis 51, S Vandome 29,J Jackson 45
Match drawn
Tuesday 4th August v Highfield H - Echo KO
Sefton Park 127 for 7 (20 overs)
C Bellis 32, D Baird24
Highfield 115 for 9 (20 overs)
Sefton Park won by 12 runs
Saturday 8th August v St Helens H
Sefton Park 147 All Out (48.4 overs)
C Bellis 27, S Vandome 32, D Baird 22
St Helens 116 All Out (29.1 overs)
D Baird 3-18, R Houghton 3-32
Sefton Park won by 31 runs
Saturday 15th August v Leigh A
Sefton Park 199 All Out (52.4 overs)
J Cain 34, R Houghton 27, C Wylie 37, D Poskitt 39
Leigh 109 for 6 (27 overs)
D Poskitt 4-40, D Baird 2-50
Match Drawn
Sunday 16th August v Bootle H - BA KO
Bootle 257 for 9 (45 overs)
P Calrow 2-33, D Baird 2-53
Sefton Park 110 All Out (31.3 overs)
D Hort 20, C Wylie 19
Bootle won by 147 runs
Monday 17th August v Bootle Echo KO
Sefton Park 119 for 7 (20 overs)
C Bellis 21, C Nicholas 47,D Baird 25
Bootle 123 for 2 (13.2 overs)
R Houghton 2-32
Bootle won by 8 wickets
Saturday 22nd August v Maghull H
Maghull 230 for 4 dec (57.5 overs)
P Calrow 3-56
Sefton Park 134 All Out(43.4 overs)
J Jackson 42, G Cowley 33
Maghull won by 96 runs
Saturday 29th August v Skelmersdale A
Sefton Park 205 for 6 dec.
S Vandome 55, D Hort 44, J Jackson 33, R Houghton 43 not out
Skelmersdale 162 for 7
P Calrow 3-49, R Houghton 2-64
Match drawn
Monday 31st August v Liverpool H
Liverpool 199 All out (52.4 overs)
R Houghton 5-56
Sefton Park 99 for 4 (30.3 overs)
S Vandome 32, J Jackson 30 not out
No decision - rain stopped play
Saturday 5th September v Highfield A
Sefton Park 106 all out (48.1 overs)
D Hort 36, R Houghton 28
Highfield 109 for 2 (26.2 overs)
Highfield won by 8 wickets
Saturday 12th September v Rainhill A
Rainhill 200 for 7 dec. (62 overs)
D Baird 4-52, R Houghton 2-63
Sefton Park 164 all out (44.5 overs)
S Vandome 41, J Cain 39, C Nicholas 25
Rainhill won by 36 runs
Saturday 19th September v Rainford H
Sefton Park 242 for 5 dec.(55 overs)
S Vandome 67, D Hort 54,P Squires 54 not out, D Baird 37 not out
Rainford 243 for 5 (44.5 overs)
D Baird 3-88
Rainford won by 5 wickets