Sunday XI Results 2009

Sunday 19th April v Hightown 3 A
Hightown 127 All Out (47 overs)
D Kelly 6-16, S Briggs 2-5
Sefton Park 129 for 6 (29.2 overs)
S Isaac 60, J Northcroft 24
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Sunday 3rd May v Prestatyn A
Sefton Park conceded
Sunday 10th May v Maghull 5 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 24th May v Ainsdale 4 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 31st May v Huyton 3 H
Huyton conceded
Sunday 21st June v Southport 4 H
Sefton Park 244 for 4 dec (38 overs)
S Isaac 23, J Baird 27, L Gahlan 100 not out, D Webster 54

Southport 221 All out (46.5 overs)

R Kelly 4-20, D Horton 3-45
Sefton Park won by 23 runs
Sunday 28th June v Bootle 4 H
Sefton Park 189 All out (49 overs)
C Brereton 34, S Isaac 27, J Manley 55, T Wood 24

Bootle 84 All out (31 overs)
P Hazlehurst 3-31, J Davies 5-23
Sefton Park won by 105 runs
Sunday 5th July v Hightown 3 H
Sefton Park 33 without loss (7.3 overs)

Match abandoned for rain - No decision
Sunday 12th July v Formby 4 H
Sefton Park 222 for 4 dec (45 overs)
I Seabury 87, S Isaac 52, D Webster 23, J Northcroft 35 not out

Formby 116 All out (22.4 overs)

R Kelly 5-32, J Sproson 3-11

Sefton Park won by 106 runs
Sunday 19th July v Prestayn 3 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 26th July v Maghull 5 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 2nd August v Ainsdale 4 H
Sefton Park 215 for 9 dec (45 overs)

D Kelly, 25, S Lomas 33, J Northcroft 23, R Brown 46, A Taylor 31

Ainsdale 216 for 3 (40 overs)

Ainsdale won by 7 wickets
 
  
Sunday 9th August v Huyton 3 A
Huyton conceded
Sunday 16th August v Ormskirk 4 H
Sefton Park 213 for 7 dec. (40 overs)

J Baird 48, S Lomas 33, D Kelly 59, J Sproson 23 not out

Ormskirk 140 All out (44.4 overs)

M Chappell 4-32, S Lomas 4-30

Sefton Park won by 73 runs
 
  
Sunday 23rd August v Southport 4 A
Sefton Park 192 All out (40.3 overs)

S Briggs 26, J Kevan 49, M Finch 30

Southport 193 for 4 (31.5 overs)

D Horton 2-23

Southport won by 6 wickets
Sunday 30th August v Bootle 4 A
Sefton Park conceded
Sunday 6th September v Ormskirk 4 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 13th September v Formby 4 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled