Sunday XI Results 2011

 
Sunday 17th April v Hightown A
Hightown 70 not out (34 overs)
Matt Garnett 3-2, Abdul Rehman 3-12
Sefton Park 74 for 4 (23.3 overs)
D Coonan 34
Sefton Park won by 6 wickets
    
Sunday 24th April v Northop Hall H
Sefton Park 180 for 7 dec.(49 overs)
A Flynn 52, Matt Garnett 31, Mark Boyns 23
Northop Hall 156 All Out (44 Overs)
M Chappell 6-37, L Tollady 3-22
Sefton Park won by 24 runs
Sunday 1st May
No game - Embee Trophy Weekend
Sunday 8th May v Old Xaverians A
Old Xaverians 187 All out (46 overs)
C Brereton 5-31, L Tollady 3-54
Sefton Park 188 for 1
J Surtees-Smith 85, D Coonan 73 not out 
Sefton Park won by 9 wickets
Sunday 15th May v Prestatyn H
Sefton Park 69 All Out
A Thompson 21
Prestatyn 72 for 2
Prestatyn won by 8 wickets
Sunday 22nd May v Alder 5 A
Sefton Park 187 for 8 dec (45 overs)
A Flynn 28, A Thompson 42,J Surtees-Smith 41, Liam Tollady 34 not out
Alder 124 All out (48.2 overs)
A Khan 4-51, L Tollady 2-26, A Thompson 2-32, K Dunne 2-11
Sefton Park won by 63 runs
Sunday 29th May v Wallasey 4 A
Sefton Park 96 All Out (36.3 overs)
A Rehman 23
Wallasey 97 for 3 (21.2 Overs)
D Kelly 3 for 44
Wallasey won by 7 wickets
Sunday 5th June v Formby 4 H
Formby 109 All out (32.1 overs)
C Brereton 4-16
Sefton Park 110 for 1 (22 overs)
D Coonan 54 not out, J Northcroft 22
Sefton Park won by 9 wickets
Saturday 11th June
No game
Sunday 18th June v Ainsdale 4 A
Ainsdale 124 All out (31.5 overs)
A Thompson 5- 23, N Rimmell 3-46
Sefton Park 125 for 1 (18.4 overs)
P McEvoy 38, J Wildsmith 24 not out, J Surtees-Smith 59 not out.
Sefton Park won by 9 wickets
Saturday 25th June v Parkfield Liscard A
Parkfield Liscard 205 for 6 dec. (45 overs)
A Thompson 2-39, A Brennan 2-75
Sefton Park 200 for 9 (45 overs)
J Surtees-Smith 41, D Coonan 49
C Brereton 42, A Miller 21
Match drawn
Sunday 3rd July v Hightown H
Hightown 87 All out (30 overs)
M Mann 3-11
Sefton Park 88 without loss (14.1 overs)
J Northcroft 43 not out
J Surtees-Smith 35 not out
Sefton Park won by 10 wickets
Sunday 10th July v Northop Hall A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 16th July v Old Xaverians H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 24th July
Rearranged to 4th Sept
Sunday 31st July v Alder 5 H
Sefton Park 136 All out (43.5 overs)

D Coonan 73, A Miller 20
Alder 100 for 9 (45 overs)
M Mann 5-25
Match drawn
Sunday 7th August
No game
Sunday 14th August v Formby A
Formby 179 All out (46.2 overs)
T Macklin 6-23
Sefton Park 164 All out (34.5 overs)
A Girhay 56, C Brereton 50
Formby won by 15 runs
Sunday 21st August v Ainsdale 4 H
Sefton Park 201 for 4 (41 overs)
A Rehman 56, A Girhay 66, D White 50 not out
Ainsdale 67 All out (26.1 overs)
M Mann 3-22, I Kelly 3-3, T Macklin 2-20
Sefton Park won by 134 runs
Sunday 28th August v Parkfield Liscard H
Sefton Park 100 All out
Parkfield Liscard 101 for 3
Parkfield Liscard won by 7 wickets
Sunday 3rd September v Prestatyn A
Prestatyn 246 for 3 dec (45 overs)

L Tollady 3-54

Sefton Park 99 All out (33.2 overs)

A Girhay 23, J Taylor 25 not out

Prestatyn won by 147 runs