3rd XI Results 2012

 
Saturday 14th April v Ormskirk 3 A
Sefton Park 230 for 4 (40 Overs)
D Coonan 81 not out, M Heaney 71, P McEvoy 40 not out
Ormskirk 200 for 2 (57 overs)
Match Drawn.
    
Saturday 21st April
No game. Southport withdrew from League
Sunday 29th April v Bootle 3 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Monday 7th May v Ormskirk A - Embee Trophy
Sefton Park 203 for 7 (40 Overs)
D Coonan 59, G Lee 29
Ormskirk 128 for 7 (40 Overs)
J Fretwell 2-17, T Macklin 2-37
Sefton Park won by 75 runs
Saturday 12th May v New Brighton AW H
New Brighton 139 All out (45 Overs)
L Tollady 3-34, R Brown 3-19, A Flynn 3-17
Sefton Park 140 for 8 
A Flynn 27, A Miller 36
Sefton Park won by 2 wickets
Saturday 19th May v Maghull 4 A
Sefton Park 131 All Out
A Miller 32, D Coonan 20, G Lee 16
Maghull 71 for 9
L Tollady 5-9, M Chappell 2-9
Match Drawn
Saturday 26th May v Liverpool 3 H
Liverpool 174 for 7 (45 Overs)
M Chappell 3-58, G Lee 2-12
Sefton Park 175 for 4
I Kelly 32, E Williams 62 not out, G Lee 38 not out
Sefton Park won by 6 wickets
Saturday 2nd June v Birchfield Park 3 A
Birchfield Park 173 for 9 dec (45 overs)
M Mann 2-29, I Williams 2-27, J Fretwell 2-32
Sefton Park 151 for 5 (39 overs) 
J Marsh 37, G Lee 37, S Issac 30, E Williams 23
Match drawn
Saturday 9th June v Northern 3 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 10th June v Leigh A - Embee Trophy
Leigh 151 for 9 (40 overs)
J Davies 3-51, L Tollady 2-21, R Brown 2-23
Sefton Park 152 for 2 (30.3 overs)
A Taylor 49, D Coonan 49, M Heaney 34 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 16th June v Northern 4 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 23rd June v New Brighton ES A
Sefton Park 250 for 5 dec (40 overs)
J Marsh 48, J Pearce 54, S Isaac 25, J Fretwell 65 not out
New Brighton 180 for 6
R Kelly 3-26, M Chappell 2-29

Match drawn
Saturday 30th June v Maghull 3 H
Sefton Park 133 All out (35.3 overs)
J Marsh 85
Maghull 137 for 5 (31.5 overs)
S Lunt 3-38
Maghull won by 5 wickets
Sunday 1st July v Colwyn Bay H - Embee Trophy
Colwyn Bay 150 All out (36.5 overs)
L Tollady 3-22, J Marsh 3-22
T Macklin 2-30
Sefton Park 153 for 4 (28.4 overs)
A Taylor 74
Sefton Park won by 6 wickets
Saturday 7th July v Ormskirk 3 H
Sefton Park 174 All out (42 overs)
J Davies 69, E Williams 47
Ormskirk 96 All out
E Williams 4-16, R Brown 3-6, G Lee 2-10
Sefton Park won by 78 runs
Saturday 14th July
No game - Southport withdrew from league
Saturday 21st July v Bootle 3 H
Bootle 108 All out
R Brown 4-26, G Lee 3-14
Sefton Park 109 for 2
S Isaac 29, A Taylor 31 not out, J Davies 28 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Sunday 22nd July v Formby A - Embee Trophy
Formby 163 for 8 (40 overs)
R Brown 5-31
Sefton Park 167 for 3 (26.3 overs)
D Coonan 80 not out, S Isaac 53, A Taylor 20
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Saturday 28th July v New Brighton AW A
New Brighton 212 for 4 dec(48 overs)
S Lunt 2-42
Sefton Park 148 for 6 (40 overs)
A Brennan 52, M Kuypers 27, G Lee 25 not out
Match drawn
Saturday 4th August v Maghull 4 H
Sefton Park 113 All out
D Coonan 42
Maghull 114 for 9 
G Lee 4-19, E Williams 2-30, R Brown 2-12
Maghull won by 1 wicket
Saturday 11th August v Liverpool 3 A
Sefton Park 254 for 5 (38 overs)
D Coonan 114, S Isaac 79 not out, A Taylor 41
Liverpool 163 for 5
R Brown 2-33
Match drawn
Sunday 12th August v Bootle 3 H - Embee Trophy Final
Bootle 144 All out (34 overs)
L Tolladay 4-14, R Brown 2-11, S Lunt 2-13
Sefton Park 121 All out (36 overs)
L Tollady 19, D Coonan 19
Bootle won by 23 runs
Saturday 18th August v Birchfield Park 3 H
Birchfield Park 169 for 6 dec.
G Lee 3-27, J Fretwell 2-34
Sefton Park 172 for 6
C Clarkson 87, E Williams 26 not out
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 25th August v Northern 3 A
Northern 143 All out 
R Brown 7-57
Sefton Park 90 for 1
A Taylor 56 not out,M Kuypers 27, not out
Match abandoned for rain 
No Decision
Saturday 1st September v Northern 4 A
Northern 89 All out
L Tolladay 4-31, R Brown 3-9, M Garnett 3-20
Sefton Park 90 for 2
M Heaney 46 not out, P Eastham 42 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 8th September v New Brighton ES H
New Brighton 102 All out
S Lunt 2-30, M Garnett 3-18, J Davies 2-10
Sefton Park 103 for no wicket
A Taylor 43 not out,G Lee 48 not out
Sefton Park won by 10 wickets
Saturday 15th September v Maghull 3 A
Sefton Park 73 All out
I Williams 33
Maghull 61
S Lomas 8-29, L Tolladay 2-26
Sefton Park won by 12 runs