Second XI Results 2014

Saturday 19th April v Maghull A (Chester Cup)
Maghull 223 All out (42 overs)
M Pownall 4-32, L Tollady 3-47
Sefton Park 206 All out (40 overs)
E Melling 56, R Conlan 35, M Heaney 34
Maghull won by 17 runs
Saturday 26th April v Birkenhead Park H
Southport & Birkdale 101 all out (25.5 overs)
J Parkinson 3-29, M Chappell 3-22
Sefton Park 102 for 2 (21 overs)
R Conlan 52 not out, M Heaney 22 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 3rd May v New Brighton H
New Brighton 156 all out (44 overs)
J Roddis 4-25, M Chappell 2-56, J Parkinson 2-18
Sefton Park 157 for 6 (41 overs)
A Taylor 28, E Booth 31, R Conlan 22, N Disley 24
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 10th May v Liverpool A
Liverpool 189 for 5 dec. (45 overs)
G Lee 2-23, A Foulder 2-39
Sefton Park 145 for 5 (34 overs)
G Lee 21, R Conlan 58,I Squires 23 not out
Match drawn
Saturday 17th May v Formby H
Formby 145 all out (38 overs)
M Chappell 5-47, J Parkinson 4-18
Sefton Park 146 for 9 (45 overs)
A Foulder 45 not out,R Kelly 20 not out, J Parkinson 25
Sefton Park won by 1 wicket
Saturday 24th May v Maghull A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 31st May v Colwyn Bay A
Sefton Park 187 for 8 dec. (45 overs)
G Lee 21, M Ireland 47, R Conlan 38, E Booth 23, F Hill 31
Colwyn Bay 190 for 3 (52.5 overs)
R Brown 2-45
Colwyn Bay won by 7 wickets
Saturday 7th June v Birkenhead Park H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 14th June v Wallasey A
Sefton Park 59 all out (25.1 overs)
A Foulder 19
Wallasey 60 for 1 (12.3 overs)
Wallasey won by 9 wickets
Saturday 21st June v Ormskirk A
Sefton Park 138 all out (43.4 overs)
N Disley 21, E Melling 29 not out, L Connolly 20
Ormskirk 141 for 4 (34 overs)
L Tollady 3-21
Ormskirk won by 6 wickets
Saturday 28th June v Bootle H
Bootle 159 for 6 dec. (36 overs)
J Roddis 3-40
Sefton Park 160 for 9 (49.3 overs)
E Booth 21, E Melling 49,J Roddis 27 not out
Sefton Park won by 1 wicket
Saturday 5th July v Northern H
Northern 184 for 9 dec. (45 overs)
L Tollady 2-35, R Brown 4-54, J Parkinson 3-55
Sefton Park 187 for 9 (50.2 overs)
J Baird 47, M Ireland 46, A Foulder 22 not out, L Tollady 36
Sefton Park won by 1 wicket
Saturday 12th July v New Brighton A
New Brighton 194 all out (44.2 overs)
M Ireland 3-19, P Calrow 2-34
Sefton Park 182 all out (38.1 overs)
P Calrow 41, M Ireland 32, F Hill 39, P Ostler 28
New Brighton won by 8 runs
Saturday 19th July v Liverpool H
Sefton Park 207 for 2 dec. (38 overs)
L Connolly 90, D Hort 57, F Hill 29 not out, M Ireland 22 not out
Liverpool 153 for 7 (44 overs)
R Brown 5-27, F Hill 2-35
Match drawn
Saturday 26th July v Formby A
Formby 228 for 6 dec. (45 overs)

F Hill 2-43, J Parkinson 2-39

Sefton Park 185 all out (39.4 overs)
L Connolly 72, D Hort 27,F Hill 27, P Ostler 24 not out

Formby won by 43 runs
Saturday 2nd August v Southport & Birkdale A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled 
Saturday 9th August v Northern A
Sefton Park 195 all out (44.1 overs)
P Ostler 31, M Ireland 79, F Hill 31, A Foulder 21
Northern 177 all out (45 overs)
J Roddis 2-58, R Brown 4-43, J Woodyatt 3-34
Sefon Park won by 18 runs
Saturday 16th August v Colwyn Bay H
Colwyn Bay 138 all out (44.3 overs)
R Brown 6-52, M Ireland 2-31
Sefton Park 139 for 5 (29.2 overs)
J Baird 44, M Ireland 35 not out, E Melling 29 not out
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 23rd August v Maghull H
Sefton Park 175 for 7 (45 overs)
M Row 41, A Dickinson 34, D Coonan 57 not out
Maghull 174 for 6 (44 overs)
A Foulder 2-33
Match drawn
Saturday 30th August v Wallasey H
Wallasey 143 all out (38 overs)
J Roddis 4-38, M Garnett 2-51
M Ireland 2-46
Sefton Park 146 for 6 (42.4 overs)
M Ireland 46, P Ostler 32 not out, D Coonan 21, A Foulder 22 not out
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 6th September v Birkenhead Park A
Sefton Park 109 all out (46.3 overs)
M Ireland 34, A Foulder 24
Birkenhead Park 110 for 5 (36.4 overs)
R Brown 3-27
Birkenhead Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 13th September v Ormskirk H
Ormskirk 164 all out (47.1 overs)
M Ireland 4-19, A Foulder 2-10, J Roddis 2-42
Sefton Park 167 for 7 (37.1 overs)
M Ireland 73 not out, A Foulder 40, E Melling 21
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Saturday 20th September v Bootle A
Bootle 200 for 8 dec. (44.5 overs)
J Roddis 3-44, F Hill 2-27, A Foulder 2-29
Sefton Park 181 all out (41.3 overs)
M Row 29, L Connolly 50, E Melling 50, P Ostler 22
Bootle won by 19 runs