2nd XI Results for 2003

Saturday 12th April v Northern (Knockout)

Sefton won toss on and asked Northern to bat
Northern 163 All Out
Hazlehurst 4-40, Poskitt 3-25

Sefton Park 143 All Out
Baird 42, Mercieca 41 

Northern won by 20 Runs


Saturday 19th April v. Ormskirk A (Knockout)

Ormskirk won toss and batted
Ormskirk 234 for 5 
R. Smith 82

Sefton Park 173 for 7
Calrow 55, Mercieca 43 

Sefton Park lost by 61 runs

Saturday 26th April v. Huyton A (Knockout)

Huyton 202 All Out (45 0vers).
Squires 4-50, Neill 3-31

Sefton Park 150 for 3 (33.2 Overs)
Roper 93, Bailey 27,

Sefton Park won on faster scoring rate

Saturday 3rd May v. Leigh H

No Play due to rain

Saturday 10th May v.Wallasey A

Wallasey won toss
Wallasey 201 for 4 dec (44.3 Overs)
A.Khan 4-76

Sefton Park 169 All Out (48.2 Overs)
Rasa Salim 39, N. Disley 31

Wallasey won by 48 runs
 

Saturday 17th May v.Maghull H

No Play due to rain
Saturday 24th May v. Colwyn Bay A
Sefton Park won toss
Colwyn Bay 181 for 6 dec. (54 Overs)
M. Williamson 4-50
Sefton Park 183 for 5 (39 Overs)
E. Mercieca 103 not out , P. Squires 40 not out
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets

 

Monday 26th May v. Newton le Willows A

Sefton Park won toss
Sefton Park 169 for 4 dec. (45 Overs)
E. Mercieca 55 not out, N. Disley 34
Newton le Willows 125 for 6 (44 Overs)
Match Drawn

Saturday 31st May v. Huyton H

Huyton won toss
Sefton Park 107 All Out (33.4 Overs)
Mostafa 20

Huyton 108 for 4 
Huyton won by 6 wickets

Saturday 7th June v. Wigan A

Wigan won toss
Sefton Park 217 for 7 dec. (45 Overs)
Bailey 72, Norcott 41

Wigan 218 for 6 (45.4 Overs)
Wigan won by 4 wickets

Saturday 14th June v. New Brighton H

Sefton Park won toss
New Brighton 171 for 9 dec. (59 Overs)
Williamson 4-64 
Sefton Park 173 for 8 (42.1 Overs)
Williams 60, Hart 27,
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets

Saturday21st June v. Bootle A

Sefton Park 199 for 5 dec. 
Disley 72, Salim 66
Bootle 202 for 3 
Bootle won by 7 wickets

Saturday 28th June v. Ormskirk H

Sefton Park 152 All Out 
0rmskirk 153 for 2
Ormskirk won by 8 wickets
Saturday 5th July v. Northern A
Northern 180 for 7 dec.
Calrow 3-25
Sefton Park 138 All Out
Squires 37, Battersby 23 
Northern won by 42 runs

Saturday 12th July v. Leigh A

Sefton Park 197 for 8 dec.(47overs)
P.Squires 67, Bailey 36
Leigh 198 for 7 (40.4 overs)
Leigh won by 3 wickets
Sunday 13th July v. Huyton A (Chester Cup)
Sefton Park 139 for 9 (45overs)
P.Squires 45, E. Parker 32
Huyton 140 for 4 (38 overs)
Huyton won by 6 wickets

Saturday 19th July v. Wallasey H

Wallasey 216 for 7 dec.(45overs)
Neil 6-77
Sefton Park 136 All Out
Mostafa 47, Bailey 43, Norcott 24 
Wallasey won by 80 runs

Saturday 26th July v. Maghull A

Sefton Park 172 for 7 dec.(44.5 overs)
Mostafa 53, E. Williams 44 not out, I. Seabury 39
Maghull 175 for 5 (47 overs)
Maghull won by 5 wickets

Saturday 2nd August v. Colwyn Bay H

Colwyn Bay 184 for 3 dec.(53.5 overs)
Sefton Park 154 All Out
Parker 47, Homer 24, Cowley 21, Walton 20
Colwyn Bay won by 30 runs

Saturday 9th August v. Huyton A|

Huyton 180 for 8 dec.(45 overs)
B Neary 4-52
Sefton Park 180 All Out
Khan 36, Hart 33, Williamson 33 
Match tied

Saturday 16th August v. Wigan H

Wigan 167 All Out (58.5 overs)
M Neary 5-30, A Khan 4-35
Sefton Park 121 for 6 (35 Overs)
Cowley 30,
Match Drawn

Saturday 23rd August v. New Brighton A|

New Brighton 168 All Out.(62.3 overs)
E. Williams 4-33, A Khan 3-47
Sefton Park 168 All Out
P. Calrow 60, E. Williams 32 not out
Match tied

Monday 25th August v. Newton le Willows H
Newton le Willows 206 for 9 dec. (55overs)
K Neil 7-97

Sefton Park 100 All Out (36.1overs)
I. Seabury 27, E. Parker 23
Newton le Willows won by 106 runs
Saturday 30th August v. Bootle H
Bootle 173 for 6 dec. (45 overs)
B. Neary 3-62

Sefton Park 107 All Out (36.1 overs)
P. Calrow 50, N. Disley 27 not out
Bootle won by 66 runs
Saturday 6th September v. Omskirk A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 13th September v. Northern H
Northern 153 for 7 dec. (45 Overs)

Sefton Park 112 All Out (39.4 Overs) 
G Cowley 28, D Hort 24            
Northern won by 41 runs