2003 Sunday XI Results

Sunday 13th April v. Huyton  H
Sefton won toss and elected to bat

Sefton Park 232-7 Dec
P. Squires 117 P Kelly 37 n.o.
Huyton 155 All Out
A Homer 5-25

Sefton Park won by 77 runs


Sunday 20th April v. Haydock
Haydock 196 All Out in 62 Overs
Sefton Park 197 for 3 in 27 Overs
I. Seabury 92, S.Briggs 57

Sefton Park won by 7 wickets


Sunday 4th May v. Caldy H
No Play - Ground Unfit


Sunday 10th May v. Formby  A
Sefton Park 120 All Out
Formby 121 for 1

Formby won by 9 wickets
Sunday 17th May v. Colwyn Bay A 
Sefton Park 226 for 7 Dec
R. Salim 132
Colwyn Bay 118 All Out
P. Kelly 5-71

Sefton Park won by 108 runs
Sunday 24th May v. Southport A
Sefton Park 170 All Out
Southport 160 for 9
P. Hazelhurst 5-18 in 14 overs

Match Drawn
Sunday 8th June v. Calday A 
Sefton Park 217 All Out (41 Overs)
P Squires 37, I. Kelly 28

Caldy 148 for 6
A. Homer 2-30

Match Drawn
Sunday 15th June v. Ormskirk H
Ormskirk 162 for 7 dec.

Sefton Park 125 All out
A. Newton 67
Ormskirk won by 37 runs

Sunday 29th June v. St Helens A
St Helens 117 all out
P. Singh 5-4-2-5
Sefton Park 118 for 9
P Hazlehurst 24
Sefton Park won by 1 wicket

Sunday 6th July v. Huyton A
Huyton 209 for 8 dec.
P. Singh 3-27
Sefton Park 210 for 3
P Hazlehurst 95 not out, Homer 34
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets

Sunday 13th July
No game - Haydock unable to field a side
Sunday 20th July v.Oxton A
Oxton 200 for 8 dec. (52 overs)
Sefton Park 195 for 8 (36 Overs)
D. Wright 47 P.Hazlehurst 28, R. Salim  26
Match drawn
Sunday 27th July v.Formby
Sefton Park  173 all out
D.Wright 52
Formby 143 for 5
A. Homer 3-19     
Match drawn 

Sunday 17th August v.Calday H
Sefton Park  157 all out
S Marshall-Clarke 38, S Briggs 29
Caldy 158 for 4
Caldy won by 6 wickets

Sunday 24th August v.Ormskirk A
Ormskirk 202 for 7 dec.
P. Hazlehurst 3-46
Sefton Park 160 for 6 
Match drawn

Sunday 31st August v.St Helens H
Sefton Park 151 All Out.
P. Hazlehurst 39, A Foulder 31
St Helens 152 for 3
St Helens won by 7 wickets